appmobi output doesn't work in appmobi

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Thu Feb 02, 2012 6:19 pm

I've output both html5 and appmobi from C2. the html5 works in appmobi, but the appmobi output freezes in appmobi at the end of the load screen.
B
8
S
3
G
2
Posts: 107
Reputation: 2,219

Post » Thu Feb 02, 2012 10:20 pm

don't use minifier
B
81
S
50
G
10
Posts: 555
Reputation: 13,009

Post » Thu Feb 02, 2012 11:20 pm

Thanks that worked. The minify script check box should be removed from the appmobi output if it corrupts exports.
B
8
S
3
G
2
Posts: 107
Reputation: 2,219

Post » Thu Feb 02, 2012 11:28 pm

Maybe @Ashley know why this is a problem? Becuase making mobile games, we surely need the minifier to get better performance...?
B
29
S
12
G
7
Posts: 740
Reputation: 7,839

Post » Thu Feb 02, 2012 11:35 pm

I think this is only when you use the Audio object - it doesn't minify properly with its new AppMobi audio player. It should be fixed in the next build.
Scirra Founder
B
357
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,228

Post » Thu Feb 02, 2012 11:36 pm

@Ashley great!, will there be a plugin or some way to take advantage of AppMobi's API's like you done with the kongregate object?
B
29
S
12
G
7
Posts: 740
Reputation: 7,839

Post » Thu Feb 02, 2012 11:54 pm

Yeah, we hope to be adding more integration in future!
Scirra Founder
B
357
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,228

Post » Fri Feb 03, 2012 3:15 am

[QUOTE=Ashley] Yeah, we hope to be adding more integration in future![/QUOTE]

That's the best news I heard yet for Construct2 straybullet2012-02-03 03:17:00
B
10
S
3
G
4
Posts: 21
Reputation: 3,140


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests