Arcade blocks browser's open url in new window

If you have found a bug, or have a suggestion/comment then leave it here

Post » Fri Jul 13, 2012 11:55 am

i have on object touched -> open url in new window action which doesn't work in arcade while in html5 export and in preview works fine.

open url (without new window) also doesn't seem to work.
B
81
S
50
G
10
Posts: 555
Reputation: 13,009

Post » Fri Jul 13, 2012 1:52 pm

This is by design to prevent malicious abuse.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Post » Fri Jul 13, 2012 2:19 pm

ah, ok didn't think about that, it came to me with opening urls in same window (injecting javascript) but never with new windows for opening for example developer urls. ok, pity, but thanks for explanation.
B
81
S
50
G
10
Posts: 555
Reputation: 13,009


Return to Website Issues and Feedback

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests