Arcade Bug when updating breaks the game

If you have found a bug, or have a suggestion/comment then leave it here

Post » Sat Dec 24, 2016 1:55 pm

I updated my game in the arcade and now it doesn't work anymore. I will upload it to a new arcade module until you can fi this one.

https://www.scirra.com/arcade/racing-ga ... ?action=up
Check out my awesome Android Game releases https://play.google.com/store/apps/deve ... ames&hl=en
B
38
S
18
G
24
Posts: 682
Reputation: 16,635

Post » Sat Dec 24, 2016 4:02 pm

Works as far as I can tell (I was able to load and play the game, the browser console does not raise any error).

Be more precise as to what "doesn't work anymore" and if you are getting console issues.
No need to upload another instance of the game it seems.

Moreover, are you aware you need to wait a bit of time for the server to propagate the new data ?
Perhaps you were just too hasty ?
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image

Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
296
S
119
G
96
Posts: 7,329
Reputation: 71,300

Post » Sat Dec 24, 2016 4:21 pm

Kyatric wrote:Works as far as I can tell (I was able to load and play the game, the browser console does not raise any error).

Be more precise as to what "doesn't work anymore" and if you are getting console issues.
No need to upload another instance of the game it seems.

Moreover, are you aware you need to wait a bit of time for the server to propagate the new data ?
Perhaps you were just too hasty ?


Ok I didn't wait I guess thats why it didn't work before.

Update: I tried again and all I get is a black screen. I tried other games and they loaded fine.
Check out my awesome Android Game releases https://play.google.com/store/apps/deve ... ames&hl=en
B
38
S
18
G
24
Posts: 682
Reputation: 16,635

Post » Mon Dec 26, 2016 11:16 pm

* Check for errors in your browser
* Clear your browser's cache
* Use private navigation in your browser
* Try to use another browser
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image

Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
296
S
119
G
96
Posts: 7,329
Reputation: 71,300

Post » Tue Dec 27, 2016 5:07 am

Kyatric wrote:* Check for errors in your browser
* Clear your browser's cache
* Use private navigation in your browser
* Try to use another browser


Thanks Ok the 1st one worked I cleared my cache and web history.
Check out my awesome Android Game releases https://play.google.com/store/apps/deve ... ames&hl=en
B
38
S
18
G
24
Posts: 682
Reputation: 16,635


Return to Website Issues and Feedback

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest