Arcade need more plugins!!!

If you have found a bug, or have a suggestion/comment then leave it here

Post » Fri Dec 23, 2011 12:00 pm

The title says it all

the arcade need some plugins (3rd party plugins )
they help alot

Vote here and tell me which plugin you wanna add!!
B
35
S
16
G
16
Posts: 2,222
Reputation: 16,589

Post » Fri Dec 23, 2011 12:06 pm

what do you mean by "the arcade need some plugins" ??
B
44
S
12
G
13
Posts: 628
Reputation: 10,471

Post » Fri Dec 23, 2011 12:08 pm

The arcade currently allows uploads using the default installed plugins and behaviors only, so I reckon he's asking for this to be changed, which I am certain Tom is already aware of :/zenox982011-12-23 12:08:54
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
120
S
28
G
68
Posts: 4,849
Reputation: 48,299

Post » Fri Dec 23, 2011 12:13 pm

@zenox98 I didn't be aware of this ;) thanks
B
44
S
12
G
13
Posts: 628
Reputation: 10,471

Post » Fri Dec 23, 2011 12:45 pm

Good point! I'm not sure but if I understood well tutorial about uploading to the Scirra Arcade then WebStorage, AJAX, Browser and Facebook plugins aren't allowed also and these plugins come with Construct2?

So for instance I can't upload my games there because I need to add URL's in Credits section by using Browser plugin.ssusnic2011-12-23 12:46:22
B
9
S
2
G
5
Posts: 26
Reputation: 3,219

Post » Fri Dec 23, 2011 2:17 pm

Tom said at some point that the actual blocked plugins were possible security issues (the AJAX for example) and that he was working on a solution to allow users to have an online score system on though.

It will come eventualy, like the ability to use third-part plugins.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 7,000
Reputation: 57,795

Post » Fri Dec 23, 2011 4:44 pm

We've been thinking about it a bit and it will change for the better in the future. After the arcade is finished my next major project is the plugin exchange which will feature 'Approved for arcade' plugins.
Image Image
Scirra Founder
B
125
S
37
G
25
Posts: 3,945
Reputation: 44,922

Post » Fri Dec 23, 2011 4:44 pm

We're aware some popular third party plugins (Spritefont, Function etc) are preventing some games getting on to the arcade. We've got plans for the future to help make this as painless as possible, but they might take a while. I'm afraid in the mean time you'll just have to use the allowed plugins for the Arcade!
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600


Return to Website Issues and Feedback

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests