Array Acting Odd

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed May 08, 2013 9:09 pm

Why does my text read "0" rather than "it worked"?

GabeOfThrones2013-05-08 21:36:47
B
8
S
1
G
1
Posts: 37
Reputation: 1,326

Post » Wed May 08, 2013 10:02 pm

I just tried the same thing and it worked (using 129).

Make any changes to the properties of the array? Like if you set the Height and Depth to 0 instead of 1, this could happen.
B
94
S
29
G
11
Posts: 1,545
Reputation: 20,993

Post » Wed May 08, 2013 11:09 pm

@ArcadEd - Huh. I had height and depth at 1 and 0 before, but I just changed them to 1 again and it worked. I must've had something else wrong before... Thanks!

Not sure why that makes a difference though...
B
8
S
1
G
1
Posts: 37
Reputation: 1,326

Post » Wed May 08, 2013 11:47 pm

No idea, but I pulled my hair out the first time I used an array and set them to 0 :). Glad that worked for you.
B
94
S
29
G
11
Posts: 1,545
Reputation: 20,993


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests