Array contents editor (2D, 3D) [BETA]

Discussion of tools and resources for game developers

Post » Sun Dec 14, 2014 5:07 pm

Made a program for visual editing of the array. After creating a Event (System - On start of layout) and choose the action Array - Load. There are inserting the resulting JSON and when loading the game get filled array.

There is a function to save and load the array, changing the size of the array.
When you create a JSON into account the value of the cell and provides the correct format as numbers and text.

Hopefully useful to many. Since some of the array is not used because of its intricacies :D

Basic features:
-Working with large arrays (More than 1000000 cells)
-Working with 3D arrays (X-axis, Y-axis, Z-axis)
-Built-in memory for 10 arrays
-Load array from JSON
-Ability to invert the axis

Image
Image

Update 10.04.2015
URL ↓
GoogleDrive
ArrayCE_v2.0. New Beta version. Creat on Construct2
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by DeXVinogradov on Wed Jul 08, 2015 2:31 pm, edited 26 times in total.
B
18
S
2
Posts: 24
Reputation: 888

Post » Mon Dec 15, 2014 10:26 am

Cool little tool - thanks for the share :)
Image
Get it on Google play or play on papio.nu
B
11
S
2
Posts: 79
Reputation: 786

Post » Mon Dec 29, 2014 4:16 pm

Where the reviews? Write something extra or something is missing. And it works at all? ))
B
18
S
2
Posts: 24
Reputation: 888

Post » Wed Dec 31, 2014 12:13 am

New version. Is more fast and support very large arrays ))
B
18
S
2
Posts: 24
Reputation: 888

Post » Fri Jan 02, 2015 4:25 pm

Hi - sorry for not leaving better feedback.. the tool works nicely - I haven't found any bugs - not with larger arrays either. The only thing that might be missing featurewise the ability to make 3d arrays .. but i hardly ever use those myself - so for me it doesn't matter .
Image
Get it on Google play or play on papio.nu
B
11
S
2
Posts: 79
Reputation: 786

Post » Mon Feb 02, 2015 9:39 pm

Hi, can you provide a .capx example because i can't load the array. Thanks!
B
9
S
3
Posts: 36
Reputation: 1,144

Post » Mon Feb 02, 2015 10:12 pm

Never mind, the bug was on my side! It's working well and it's easy to use. I'm going on vacation for 2 weeks and i'll try to do a tutorial with your program because it's saving me lots of time!
B
9
S
3
Posts: 36
Reputation: 1,144

Post » Tue Feb 03, 2015 8:21 am

Thank U. Would be nice if you make a tutorial on using. So I myself will try to use your spare time to do a little lesson on the use of arrays. To show what they do and how they can be used.
B
18
S
2
Posts: 24
Reputation: 888

Post » Sun Apr 12, 2015 8:39 pm

New version. Now you can work with 3d arrays :)
B
18
S
2
Posts: 24
Reputation: 888

Post » Sun Apr 26, 2015 11:25 am

Cool, thanks for sharing.
My professional Royalty Free Music at Scirra Assets Store
--------------------------------
Specs: i5 2500, 16gb of ram, gtx 770, win 7, Focusrite Scarlett 8i6, Mackie mr8mk2, Alesis 320, browsing the net on chrome.
B
92
S
30
G
22
Posts: 1,987
Reputation: 20,178

Next

Return to Tools and Resources

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests