Array contents editor (2D, 3D) [BETA]

Discussion of tools and resources for game developers

Post » Sun Apr 26, 2015 2:58 pm

.. excellent tool .Thanks!
Image
B
65
S
23
G
7
Posts: 1,505
Reputation: 10,896

Post » Fri May 15, 2015 9:57 am

thank you @DeXVinogradov
B
163
S
39
G
13
Posts: 234
Reputation: 18,312

Post » Fri May 29, 2015 10:14 pm

Great tool and thanks for sharing

Feedback
How do you scroll right - my array is 20 on the x and I can only see 8
If you want to use this inside an external file .json you need to remove the double quotations marks and the quotation marks surrounding the whole results.

Example
"{""c2array"":true,""size"":[20,10,1],""data"":[[[""Crab""],[""Pig""],[""Frog""],["".......
would need to be:
{"c2array":true,"size":[20,10,1],"data":[[["Crab"],["Pig"],["Frog"],[".........

Win64 version

Thanks again
B
9
S
3
Posts: 146
Reputation: 1,150

Post » Mon Jun 01, 2015 8:56 am

frozenpeas wrote:Great tool and thanks for sharing

Feedback
How do you scroll right - my array is 20 on the x and I can only see 8

Win64 version

Thanks again


Image

Later will be a new version with a more intuitive graphical interface
B
18
S
2
Posts: 24
Reputation: 888

Post » Tue Jun 02, 2015 12:58 pm

Got it thanks
B
9
S
3
Posts: 146
Reputation: 1,150

Post » Thu Jun 25, 2015 4:18 pm

there is a way to see the work of the participants?
B
6
S
1
Posts: 22
Reputation: 446

Post » Sun Jul 05, 2015 11:12 am

Thank you so much for this tool. I was having problems creating 3d arrays in json format by hand, I'll try it with this tool.

/edit
Can you please explain how the excell to json tool works. I only have an convert button, where do I load my excell file?
B
8
S
2
Posts: 24
Reputation: 694

Post » Wed Jul 08, 2015 6:04 am

Xam wrote:...Can you please explain how the excell to json tool works. I only have an convert button, where do I load my excell file?


You just need to copy a piece of the necessary tables and insert into the text field. After the press to convert and see the result ;)
B
18
S
2
Posts: 24
Reputation: 888

Post » Wed Jul 08, 2015 1:56 pm

I wish I had spotted this a week ago. I could have used it.
B
29
S
16
G
23
Posts: 68
Reputation: 13,723

Post » Fri Nov 27, 2015 11:28 am

I don't know if i am doing something wrong, but when i populate table and click on SAVE and then when i try to open that table again, it's empty now.

EDIT: I have also tried to use Excell to JSON converter, but converted data is missing extra " character. Your converter is generating "data" instead of ""data""
B
14
S
3
G
1
Posts: 95
Reputation: 1,015

PreviousNext

Return to Tools and Resources

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest