array current position

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Tue Jul 27, 2010 8:10 pm

I noticed there is an expression for current x or y position of the array, but there is no set current x or y.
If i have a condition comparing the value of the array, and right after that in the actions the current x or y position, does it work?
B
3
G
4
Posts: 54
Reputation: 1,183

Post » Tue Jul 27, 2010 10:54 pm

It should work... keep in mind there can be a value at x, y, and z.
For each in array cycles over all of those, so you would need to be careful with your conditions.
Image Image
B
161
S
48
G
91
Posts: 7,358
Reputation: 67,271

Post » Thu Jul 29, 2010 1:07 pm

It doesnt work, i think it only works if there is a for each element loop in conditions.

Ah sry it does actually work, but not quite good, i have a condition with something.x+1 something.y and it thinks it currentx without that +1
B
3
G
4
Posts: 54
Reputation: 1,183


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests