Array Suggestion

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Wed Dec 04, 2013 1:16 am

Instead of just for each element, also include a for each x, for each y, for each xy, for each yz, etc.
B
9
S
3
G
1
Posts: 191
Reputation: 1,725

Post » Wed Dec 04, 2013 1:33 pm

This actually exists already. When you go to the array and select "FOR EACH" you then a drop down box to select: X, XY, or XYZ. Providing you have 2D or 3D array.

Is there something different you were looking for?
"In truth we live, In Truth we die"
B
11
S
3
G
4
Posts: 22
Reputation: 3,177

Post » Wed Dec 04, 2013 1:58 pm

for each y doesn't exist though, but you can simulate it with

repeat array.height times:
(your cury will be loopindex)
Visual Novel 'Engine' in 100 Events
if you ever have to choose between buying Construct 2 on scirra.com or on Steam, read this: Review
B
22
S
9
G
1
Posts: 787
Reputation: 3,786

Post » Wed Dec 04, 2013 6:51 pm

Hmm, thank you. The manual entry on arrays wasn't clear on that part.
B
9
S
3
G
1
Posts: 191
Reputation: 1,725


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Sockratease, Yahoo [Bot] and 6 guests