Arrays clear on layout change if they're in a fami

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Fri Mar 01, 2013 10:32 pm

Steps to reproduce:
1. Put array in family
2. Change layouts
3. Try to print array data

Observed result:
Array is empty (prints 0)

Expected result:
Array prints what was stored on it


Browsers affected:
Chrome: yes/no
Firefox: yes/no
Internet Explorer: yes/no

Operating system & service pack:

Construct 2 version:
r120.2
    
B
20
S
10
G
4
Posts: 106
Reputation: 4,219

Post » Mon Mar 04, 2013 5:48 pm

Closing, no .capx provided.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,580

Post » Mon Mar 04, 2013 6:15 pm

Here's a capx:
arrayInFamily_r120.2.capx
B
54
S
28
G
18
Posts: 1,520
Reputation: 25,020

Post » Mon Mar 04, 2013 8:09 pm

Good catch @ramones
@Ashley with that can it be reopened?
B
20
S
10
G
4
Posts: 106
Reputation: 4,219

Post » Mon Mar 04, 2013 8:49 pm

People have noted experiencing similar behavior in original thread original thread
B
20
S
10
G
4
Posts: 106
Reputation: 4,219

Post » Tue Mar 05, 2013 7:38 pm

Ah, you're right, thanks @ramones for the .capx. Should be fixed in the next build (r122).
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,580


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests