Arrays for instance variables?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Nov 23, 2014 2:29 pm

Hi,
quick question, can kinda guess the answer: is there any way to have an array of values[] as an instance variable instead of just a value?
B
15
S
7
Posts: 244
Reputation: 2,065

Post » Sun Nov 23, 2014 2:33 pm

You can use a Container to attach an Array to a Sprite.
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
22
G
259
Posts: 3,794
Reputation: 143,704

Post » Sun Nov 23, 2014 2:36 pm

ah, good call!
when adessing it do have to pick it first?
B
15
S
7
Posts: 244
Reputation: 2,065

Post » Sun Nov 23, 2014 2:40 pm

No, that's what the Container does for you.
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
22
G
259
Posts: 3,794
Reputation: 143,704

Post » Sun Nov 23, 2014 2:56 pm

good stuff, thx
B
15
S
7
Posts: 244
Reputation: 2,065


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Cipriux and 35 guests