Array's not storing information correctly

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Mon Jun 13, 2011 3:01 pm

Hello!

First post. I'm busy writing my own A* Pathfinding routine as the RTS one doesn't suit my needs. My problem is that I can't seem to get values to be entered into an array properly. Effectively I am trying to setup a 2 dimensional array and it won't write information to the Y co-ordinate. Nor will it seems add to the Y size either. Is this a known problem? I searched but couldn't find anything about it.
B
2
G
1
Posts: 13
Reputation: 476

Post » Mon Jun 13, 2011 4:21 pm

[url:z5018ehp]http://www.scirra.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=8400[/url:z5018ehp]
Further down on that page you will find a cap, that accesses a 2D-array, writing and reading. Compare it with your array usage, maybe it helps.

Also, Verve! features its own sort algorithm, realized with 4 arrays, accessing them reading, writing and resizing.

Good luck :)
Image
B
23
S
8
G
10
Posts: 1,820
Reputation: 8,242

Post » Wed Jun 15, 2011 12:32 am

Thanks for the help!
B
2
G
1
Posts: 13
Reputation: 476


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests