Ashley! When You will fix the Steam Overlay in C2?

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sun May 15, 2016 9:09 am

Hello! The Steam Overlay is not working in my game, its broken. Its normal? And if not when You will fix this problem?
Thanks!
B
3
Posts: 3
Reputation: 175

Post » Sun May 15, 2016 9:33 am

Could you specify more info?
- C2 version
- Plugin version
- NW.js version?
- Steam API version?
Image Image
B
25
S
14
G
137
Posts: 876
Reputation: 71,505

Post » Sun May 15, 2016 9:40 am

Steam API - 1.36
C2 Version - 217
NW.JS - Last version
Plugin - I dont know
B
3
Posts: 3
Reputation: 175

Post » Sun May 15, 2016 10:16 am

It could well be a problem with Steam and the way it shows its own overlay, in which case it's a Steam bug and not something we can do much about.
Scirra Founder
B
398
S
236
G
88
Posts: 24,441
Reputation: 194,661

Post » Sun May 15, 2016 10:29 am

Steam overlay requiers a constant refresh frame even a blanck background could break overlay.
As overlay needs DirectX to hook the game, run the directx9 install again could solve the issue
And don't forget to add "--in--process-gpu" arg in package.json
Image Image
B
25
S
14
G
137
Posts: 876
Reputation: 71,505

Post » Sun May 15, 2016 10:48 am

What is "--in--process-gpu" arg? And how I can add it?
B
3
Posts: 3
Reputation: 175


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dand, Tombas and 14 guests