Assigning Variables To Keyboard (Key binding)

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Mar 22, 2012 1:28 pm

I would like to replace something like "On "A" pressed" with "On USERTRIGGER pressed" for a keyboard condition, if that's possible. I can get the information I want into the variable, I just can't change the key to anything other than a standard keyboard key and didn't really see a way to do it....if it's even possible. Thanks for any information!
B
145
S
2
Posts: 4
Reputation: 4,231

Post » Tue Apr 10, 2012 1:21 am

This is a topic I've been interested in too. It would make it very easy to allow the player to choose which control scheme they would like. Does anyone know is it's possible with the default Keyboard object?
B
20
S
5
G
3
Posts: 65
Reputation: 3,764

Post » Sat Sep 08, 2012 5:11 am

It would be nice to be able to detect a key held in a variable.
Epic Space Online - Google it!
B
34
S
10
G
5
Posts: 165
Reputation: 6,637


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Rezzon71, tarek2 and 22 guests