Attention Construct Developers!

Post your Construct-made creations!

Post » Thu Jul 22, 2010 12:57 am

Hello, Im a sound designer and Im currently working on an project with a graphic designer. The game is starting to come together quite well now but programming isnt our primary skill in game design, because in many ways were both learning as we go - progress is hampered quite a bit by unnecessary roadblocks and obstacles due to our inexperience in programming.

Were currently looking for a talented programmer to help us out, the game were working on is called Orbit and its a Sci-Fi platformer with some in space sections. Heres some screenshots:

Were looking for a third team-mate who is obviously talented but who also likes the game were working on and its influences, most notably; 2001 A Space Odyssey and Brian Eno :) Wed love to be able to spend more time focusing on our art, audio and level design and with the help of a like-minded programmer Im sure Orbit will turn out to be a cracking game. Weve also got another couple of game projects on the backburner too, so if you want to know any more information drop me a line at
mickdadude@gmail.com

Here's a couple of screenies.

Full size links:
[url:1vtiqafe]http://dl.dropbox.com/u/3317708/Orb1.jpg[/url:1vtiqafe]
[url:1vtiqafe]http://dl.dropbox.com/u/3317708/Orb2.jpg[/url:1vtiqafe]

B
S
G

Post » Thu Jul 22, 2010 7:21 pm

Don't bother putting any adds here,The people will never answer here ,In fact theyll only criticise you.Go to a real gamedev site if you need a programmer etc... . Heres a great site i found http://www.greatgamesexperiment.com/games/
B
G

Post » Thu Jul 22, 2010 7:45 pm

[quote="vdrake75":3djo1kcb]Don't bother putting any adds here,The people will never answer here ,In fact theyll only criticise you.Go to a real gamedev site if you need a programmer etc... . Heres a great site i found http://www.greatgamesexperiment.com/games/[/quote:3djo1kcb]

lol Cheers
B
S
G

Post » Thu Jul 22, 2010 8:20 pm