Audio is badly lagging my game?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Oct 25, 2015 4:05 am

Hello,

I'm making a top down shooter game and when the player reloads, a reload sound effect is played. This sound always lags my game so badly that the entire game freezes for maybe 5-10 seconds before the sound is played. This only happens once though in the game. For example, the first time the player reloads, it will take a long time but the second time, the sound is played normally. If I export my game, will this problem still exist?
B
37
S
14
G
3
Posts: 263
Reputation: 4,270

Post » Sun Oct 25, 2015 4:26 am

Does this problem happen in Chrome or Firefox? I get the lag in Firefox. My only solution so far is to just test in Chrome.

I hope someone has the solution for this. Maybe it is not a browser problem like i am thinking.
B
29
S
8
G
4
Posts: 767
Reputation: 5,985

Post » Sun Oct 25, 2015 5:27 pm

@jojoe it's been happening to me in internet explorer. I'll try chrome, though.
B
37
S
14
G
3
Posts: 263
Reputation: 4,270

Post » Mon Oct 26, 2015 4:09 am

HZGaming wrote:Hello,

I'm making a top down shooter game and when the player reloads, a reload sound effect is played. This sound always lags my game so badly that the entire game freezes for maybe 5-10 seconds before the sound is played. This only happens once though in the game. For example, the first time the player reloads, it will take a long time but the second time, the sound is played normally. If I export my game, will this problem still exist?


I'm not sure if this is the same issue, but I've noticed using the "Play at object" action causes lag on the first play.
B
14
S
2
Posts: 73
Reputation: 794

Post » Mon Oct 26, 2015 4:14 am

i think the audio plugin play sounds twice
i see it in the debugger log when i use ejecta
with intel xdk and cordova can't see the debug log
i told that to ashley but he don't like ejecta :(
B
45
S
16
G
8
Posts: 792
Reputation: 8,306

Post » Thu Oct 29, 2015 1:15 am

@donkeyspaceman I think you are right. I've been using the Play at object option and always causes the game to lag on the first play regardless of browser or device. I guess it's just a bug :/
B
37
S
14
G
3
Posts: 263
Reputation: 4,270


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests