Audio is not playing

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Feb 08, 2014 11:52 am

@Tekniko
Why is that?How is paramount related to my game?
I will not let you reach the sisters
Nature Forums
B
11
S
5
G
2
Posts: 496
Reputation: 2,306

Post » Sat Feb 08, 2014 12:24 pm

@Tekniko
???
Why is that?
It was of my efforts not paramount.
I will not let you reach the sisters
Nature Forums
B
11
S
5
G
2
Posts: 496
Reputation: 2,306

Post » Sat Feb 08, 2014 1:33 pm

[QUOTE=Doc Ai] @Tekniko
???
Why is that?
It was of my efforts not paramount.[/QUOTE]

It's Warner Bros and not paramount, but you are using their ip without consent (infringement). If you don't get a license from the ip holder, you stand liable to them. It doesn't matter if it is your efforts or not, you don't own the rights to the Harry Potter franchise.

Also, you should reimport your audio as a wave then upload both versions it converts to inside construct (ogg and acc). Not all browsers and platforms use the same format, so using both ensures it can work everywhere.
B
103
S
38
G
19
Posts: 962
Reputation: 17,996

Post » Sat Feb 08, 2014 3:03 pm

OK.I'm not going to sell the game,I am just seeing the power of Construct 2.
But @C-7
When I convert the midifile to wav,it's 27mb. :bugeye:
I will not let you reach the sisters
Nature Forums
B
11
S
5
G
2
Posts: 496
Reputation: 2,306

Post » Sat Feb 08, 2014 4:11 pm

@Doc Ai it doesn't matter if you are not selling the game, that is also infringment, fan art and stories based on the character may be protected, but using the same logo and images, that would be considered infringment.

For a game to play the music, you have 3 types of audio file: ACC, OGG and WAV. If you have those 3 imported into your C2 game, then the will probably work fine in every browser.
B
8
S
3
G
1
Posts: 135
Reputation: 2,209

Post » Sat Feb 08, 2014 4:41 pm

Then I will just change the name,character,backgrounds.The broom riding is not a copyright of Warner bros,I even saw it on Tom & Jerry.
I will not let you reach the sisters
Nature Forums
B
11
S
5
G
2
Posts: 496
Reputation: 2,306

Post » Sat Feb 08, 2014 8:28 pm

Just change the name and you'll be fine.

Edit
WB not Paramount.Tekniko2014-02-08 20:34:32
B
56
S
15
G
13
Posts: 826
Reputation: 17,675

Post » Sun Feb 09, 2014 4:45 pm

Name changed.But there's one problem,
I made the game full screen on.And in ...
1-Firefox
-Audio plays
- Not full screen
2-Chrome
No audio
- Sometimes full other times not full screen

But I have included both an m4a(or whatever,ACC) and ogg.
I inserted a .wav file to C2 and it was converted just fine.It was also fine when I previewed on chrome.But This problem came when I uploaded it into the server.Doc Ai2014-02-09 16:48:14
I will not let you reach the sisters
Nature Forums
B
11
S
5
G
2
Posts: 496
Reputation: 2,306

Post » Sun Feb 09, 2014 6:17 pm

Did you upload the ogg audio file, too? If so, your server may not have its mime types correct. At some point it may be useful to share your capx so someone else or I can try the game out on our own server to troubleshoot further.
B
103
S
38
G
19
Posts: 962
Reputation: 17,996

Post » Mon Feb 10, 2014 10:45 am

@C-7
This is the capx.: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/260388836/My/Harrypotter.capx
Sorry it's 30mb.That's because of the audio

And this is the original mp3 file from where I downloaded the music,if you want.
http://incompetech.com/music/royalty-free/index.html?keywords=moonlight+hall
I will not let you reach the sisters
Nature Forums
B
11
S
5
G
2
Posts: 496
Reputation: 2,306

PreviousNext

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: danalog and 22 guests