Audio Issues

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sun Sep 29, 2013 4:49 pm

On the start of my layout, I am loading and playing an audio file, and have it set to loop.

Layout Start

However, it doesn't loop. At the end of the song it just stops. If the layour restarts, I get the following error

Audio Error

Anyone have any advice on how to overcome this? I get the error in Chrome, if it matters.
B
14
S
6
G
1
Posts: 143
Reputation: 1,795

Post » Mon Sep 30, 2013 5:29 pm

Am I the only one with this issue?
B
14
S
6
G
1
Posts: 143
Reputation: 1,795

Post » Thu Oct 03, 2013 3:41 pm

Well since I cannot play the music in my level without this error, and since there's obviously nothing I can about it, I guess my only option is to either don't include music (poor option), don't worry about the error (bad practice) or move onto a game editor/studio that doesn;t have this problem.
B
14
S
6
G
1
Posts: 143
Reputation: 1,795

Post » Thu Oct 03, 2013 4:08 pm

I didn't have that error yet, but the message clearly says that it's a bug either in C2 or one of the plugins. If you want this to be addressed, open a bug report in the forum "Bugs", following the guidelines.
Image
B
24
S
8
G
10
Posts: 1,821
Reputation: 8,279

Post » Thu Oct 03, 2013 4:26 pm

Please post bug reports for this type of issue, following all the guidelines, and including the repro .capx.
Scirra Founder
B
397
S
236
G
88
Posts: 24,412
Reputation: 194,516


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests