audio not displayng as available

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sun Feb 28, 2016 12:37 am

EDIT: RTFM - This is because I'm importing as .m4a I suppose. Anyone know of a good .ogg converter?

Hey all,

I have the feeling this is a silly question but I really do need some help.

I used Logic 9 to make some sound effects for a project. I loaded them into my project successfully (All green check-boxes) but they aren't displaying as available when I try to set them up (when shooting projectiles, for example). The files are .m4a format and I believe I've used those formats with free sounds in the past. Does anyone know of a fix for this, or possibly some settings I can use in Logic to ensure the files can be used?

Very many thanks for your time and thought!
B
60
S
36
G
23
Posts: 342
Reputation: 17,159

Post » Tue Mar 01, 2016 4:11 am

"Audacity" is a great software and free.
B
60
S
10
G
10
Posts: 1,013
Reputation: 9,155

Post » Tue Mar 01, 2016 4:54 am

Hey, thanks!
B
60
S
36
G
23
Posts: 342
Reputation: 17,159

Post » Tue Mar 01, 2016 11:06 am

Import PCM WAVs and Construct 2 should encode them to both Ogg and M4a as necessary for all browsers. See https://www.scirra.com/manual/52/import-audio
Scirra Founder
B
395
S
232
G
88
Posts: 24,371
Reputation: 193,762


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 32 guests