Audio not working in Android

0 favourites
  • 7 posts
From the Asset Store
2D fighting template based in the game that defined the fighting games genre.
  • Problem Description

Hi guys! I have a problem with a game project that I've been performing with Construct 2 since a few months. I'm testing a demo, it runs perfect on Chrome, Firefox, etc... But when I'm tried export it to PhoneGap to test it in Android, problems begun.

Of course the .apk file generated with the PhoneGap Build on the cloud service doesn't work, so I tried to create the native app manually, exporting the files to an Apache Cordova project, and testing it with the Android SDK. It runs fine, good fps working, but sound doesn't work.

I also tried to export the project using CocoonJS. In that case, sound works, but the fps are painful (around 5 ) and sound also has low latency. So I discarted CocoonJS for now, because the sprites of my demo move using the Simulate Control of the Platform Behavior, so I can't use the "*dt" expression to fix low latency.

So finally I think that I need some solution to fix the sound in Apache Cordova. Can anyone help me? Anyone knows about any way to fix that with Construct, or using JavaScript or something? Thanks!

Description of Capx

Demo for a game project. Designed for testing enemy AI behavior, that's the reason because the player character is only a blue box from the scrolling platform template.

Every 1.5 seconds enemies spawn from the sides of the layout, with random appareance and speed, and shoot to their enemies using LOS.

Steps to Reproduce Bug

• Export to PhoneGap to test it on Android.

Observed Result

Sound doesn't work

Expected Result

I need to find a solution to fix the problem with sound.

Affected Platforms

• Android

Operating System and Service Pack

Developed on Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bits

Tested on Android 4.3 (Huawei Ascend G630)

Construct 2 Version ID

Release 146 (64 bits)