Audio plays full volume first time?

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Wed Feb 22, 2012 1:36 am

Hey, I have noticed a strange audio bug.

When I start my preview of a level, I hear some of my sound effects play once, at full volume, right at the start of the layout.
I'm fairly sure it's not my code...

Has anybody else noticed this, or is it just me?
B
90
S
30
G
24
Posts: 3,189
Reputation: 32,400

Post » Thu Feb 23, 2012 2:07 am

What browser are you using? Are you preloading the sounds on start of layout?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,949
Reputation: 178,544

Post » Thu Feb 23, 2012 11:31 am

It's in Chrome, and it's in preview. Sorry, forgot to say the browser :/
B
90
S
30
G
24
Posts: 3,189
Reputation: 32,400

Post » Thu Feb 23, 2012 3:56 pm

Do you have any preload on start of layout though? It might accidentally be playing preloaded sounds.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,949
Reputation: 178,544

Post » Thu Feb 23, 2012 9:06 pm

Oh, no I do not.
B
90
S
30
G
24
Posts: 3,189
Reputation: 32,400

Post » Fri Feb 24, 2012 12:30 am

Can you reproduce this in a new project?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,949
Reputation: 178,544

Post » Fri Feb 24, 2012 12:38 am

I'll try...
The weird thing is, it happens for only a few of my sounds, and nobody else has really experienced the problem...

I'll see if my timescale adjustment at the start of a level is the cause... I make it a very small value, this could be stuffing it up...sqiddster2012-02-24 00:41:02
B
90
S
30
G
24
Posts: 3,189
Reputation: 32,400


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests