[AUDIO PUGIN] - Adding new effects and functionality

Post your work in progress addons and get feedback

Post » Tue Aug 16, 2016 1:41 pm

C2 audio plugin needs a routing architecture resembling channels in a classical mixer. Basically it needs a master channel and busses.
B
45
S
11
G
4
Posts: 517
Reputation: 7,393

Post » Wed Aug 17, 2016 1:13 am

rexrainbow wrote:@xoros

I am busy in wrapping backendless service into C2 plugin, it might take 2 months. I could add tone.js into my next TODO.

@R0J0hound What I meant is like this actually request-flodjs-mod-xm-music-player_t104503 (https://www.scirra.com/forum/download/file.php?id=8491) , quick and dirty. Where in as the libxmp.js & chiptune.js files are added to the project and called in the editor. Wish there was a general tutorial on this method. Wouldn't that work?
B
51
S
26
G
8
Posts: 121
Reputation: 8,501

Post » Wed Aug 17, 2016 9:18 am

xoros wrote:C2 audio plugin needs a routing architecture resembling channels in a classical mixer. Basically it needs a master channel and busses.


Yeah, this.
B
43
S
13
G
8
Posts: 622
Reputation: 7,392

Post » Sun Aug 21, 2016 7:47 pm

@xoros
Musicaljs .... abc string player test...

When minifyed, this plugin sound is different from the original ...
https://rawgit.com/PencilCode/musical.j ... light.html

http://gigatron3k.free.fr/html5/C2/mjs

But you can do what you want with C2........
http://gigatron3k.free.fr/Intro/

https://www.shadertoy.com/user/gigatron

https://twitter.com/realistquantum

Ezekiel 1-4 ; ufo landing explanation ..

CONSTRUCT 2 THE ONLY FAST WAY TO HTML5

Image
B
60
S
20
G
29
Posts: 815
Reputation: 22,068

Post » Sun Aug 21, 2016 11:52 pm

@Gigatron , would you be willing to do a tutorial on how you added and used Musicaljs in C2?
B
51
S
26
G
8
Posts: 121
Reputation: 8,501

Post » Mon Aug 22, 2016 2:11 pm

@adcornaglia
I have really no time to do this..
There are 3 way to use external javascript library.

1- directly from index.html file (C2 generated during project export) this methode erase your javascript call functions every export time, ( C2 overwrite index.html file);

2- Using Browser object and do this with event.
3- Use SDK plugin template and include javascript library name on edittime dependency: 'mylib.js' for exemple
and call the function insite runtime.js file... etc. (external javascript will loaded when inserting plugin in your project)
external javascrip file must be in your plugin drawer;

Regards
http://gigatron3k.free.fr/Intro/

https://www.shadertoy.com/user/gigatron

https://twitter.com/realistquantum

Ezekiel 1-4 ; ufo landing explanation ..

CONSTRUCT 2 THE ONLY FAST WAY TO HTML5

Image
B
60
S
20
G
29
Posts: 815
Reputation: 22,068

Post » Tue Aug 23, 2016 7:40 pm

Gigatron wrote:@adcornaglia
I have really no time to do this..
There are 3 way to use external javascript library.

1- directly from index.html file (C2 generated during project export) this methode erase your javascript call functions every export time, ( C2 overwrite index.html file);

2- Using Browser object and do this with event.
3- Use SDK plugin template and include javascript library name on edittime dependency: 'mylib.js' for exemple
and call the function insite runtime.js file... etc. (external javascript will loaded when inserting plugin in your project)
external javascrip file must be in your plugin drawer;

Regards

Understood 8-)
B
51
S
26
G
8
Posts: 121
Reputation: 8,501

Post » Wed Sep 28, 2016 3:04 pm

Message: danni78 can only post plain text URLS until they have 500 rep. 1 URLS modified. Why?
rexrainbow wrote:@xoros

I am busy in wrapping backendless service into https://www.scirra.com/forum/plugin-firebase_p1060870?#p1060870 C2 plugin, it might take 2 months. I could add tone.js into my next TODO.


Would be great as others said to add tone.js.
B
6
S
1
Posts: 10
Reputation: 420

Post » Wed Sep 28, 2016 3:37 pm

danni78 wrote:
rexrainbow wrote:@xoros

I am busy in wrapping backendless service into plugin-firebase_p1060870?#p1060870 C2 plugin, it might take 2 months. I could add tone.js into my next TODO.


Would be great as others said to add tone.js.


Working in progress now.
B
108
S
26
G
266
Posts: 4,455
Reputation: 149,245

Post » Wed Sep 28, 2016 7:53 pm

rexrainbow wrote:Working in progress now.


yes! I want this
B
42
S
19
G
65
Posts: 1,097
Reputation: 37,906

Previous

Return to Work in Progress Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests