Autocomplete popup not working in latest version

Post » Wed Jul 05, 2017 11:41 am

Yes, i know it's moved to Github but for reasons unrelated to me using Construct i refuse to make an account there

Autocomplete doesn't respond to entered text meaning i have to press escape every time i start writing an expression or when entering a .

It makes using C3 a real drag

This is on Mac OS 10.11.6 with the latest stable Chrome
B
15
S
3
G
1
Posts: 91
Reputation: 1,664

Post » Wed Jul 05, 2017 12:38 pm

I'm having the same problem. Autocomplete is making my life miserable today :p Giving me massive headaches. Wish there was an option to switch it off.
I'm also on MacOS with latest chrome.

Unless there is a bug already I can file a bug for it.
Follow my progress on Twitter
or in this thread Archer Devlog
B
35
S
15
G
17
Posts: 944
Reputation: 12,210

Post » Wed Jul 05, 2017 12:48 pm

https://www.construct.net/mt/make-games/releases

You can open previous version here. (R42.3) Solved the problem for me for now :)
Follow my progress on Twitter
or in this thread Archer Devlog
B
35
S
15
G
17
Posts: 944
Reputation: 12,210

Post » Wed Jul 05, 2017 12:59 pm

tunepunk wrote:https://www.construct.net/mt/make-games/releases

You can open previous version here. (R42.3) Solved the problem for me for now :)

Thanks! :D
B
15
S
3
G
1
Posts: 91
Reputation: 1,664


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest