Autosave seems to often be newer version than saved version

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Thu Apr 10, 2014 6:25 am

Hello,

I experienced this a number of times now, that the autosaved version of the project includes the latest changes to the project, while the saved version is an earlier version -- and this is despite the fact that the saved version has a more recent time stamp.

What I usually then do is rename the auto-saved version, and save it in a newly created new project folder.

Dan
B
9
S
4
G
1
Posts: 210
Reputation: 1,391

Post » Thu Apr 10, 2014 11:37 am

This is by design. Autosave still makes saves even if you do not press the save button in the editor. The normal save is only updated when you click that.
Scirra Founder
B
403
S
238
G
89
Posts: 24,660
Reputation: 196,167

Post » Sun Apr 13, 2014 1:24 am

where does the autosave, save to?
B
9
S
2
Posts: 272
Reputation: 1,632


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests