Autosave

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Tue Dec 18, 2012 10:05 am

Hey

I started a project and worked about 8 hours straight, but the bad thing is that I didn't not save at all. I know, stupid of me, i usually save like every 15 min or so (or use like a autosave set at 15 min). Anyway, computer crashed (time to get a new one) and everything was gone.

So, my question is quite straight forward

Autosave - is there an autosave in C2? And does it work if you haven't saved a single time?

Take care

// HerrC
B
3
Posts: 7
Reputation: 689

Post » Tue Dec 18, 2012 11:28 am

Man, that sucks!

I know there is an autobackup, but of course that really doesn't help you if you don't save. Not sure about an autosave yet.
B
90
S
30
G
24
Posts: 3,189
Reputation: 32,390

Post » Tue Dec 18, 2012 11:47 am

[QUOTE=sqiddster] Man, that sucks!

I know there is an autobackup, but of course that really doesn't help you if you don't save. Not sure about an autosave yet.[/QUOTE]

Well, not that of a big of loss anyway, realized afterwards that there was many many things I wanted to do in a different way.

But if there is no autosave - then I would like to know if its on the roadmap for C2 or if there is a reason why there is no autosave?

B
3
Posts: 7
Reputation: 689

Post » Tue Dec 18, 2012 12:29 pm

There is one in the preference option , I'm not sure ... but check it out !
B
34
S
16
G
16
Posts: 2,222
Reputation: 16,564


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: 8tomo8 and 11 guests