Babylon3D: Standard Edition

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Thu Dec 15, 2016 8:57 pm

X3M wrote:@fuego96 If you leave the tab and return, the locking will slightly go loose

Oh, okay. Refresh browser until you see extra green text.
Image
Last edited by fuego96 on Thu Feb 09, 2017 4:24 am, edited 2 times in total.
I don't need a better iPhone, I need to be better.
B
26
S
10
G
20
Posts: 68
Reputation: 11,913

Post » Thu Dec 15, 2016 9:02 pm

X3M wrote:@matriax Correct, actually the name will not be accounted for anymore, but I will leave it there just to distinguish between your meshes on the layout. But it will not be used anymore by the engine.

No, since you won't need the mesh name anymore. From now on (This applies only for the NewXXX plugins) you will access things with Pick by UID just like Sprites.


Oh! This are awesome news, thanks! :D

---

@fuego96 Hey great demo! The baked lights looks great.

Is there anyway to bake all the shadows of the scene in a single texture, 2048x2048 or whatever, and add some filter blur in photoshop and apply this texture in the scene in some way?

@X3M Can Babylon3D do that itself? Actually uses a "shadow map" for the real time ones. Have any option to export or bake the shadows? I don't know how bake shadows works, i guess i'm asking something impossible but well i have to try, for people that only wants to use the C2 layout as editor.
Last edited by matriax on Thu Dec 15, 2016 10:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.
B
25
S
10
G
3
Posts: 577
Reputation: 4,556

Post » Thu Dec 15, 2016 9:18 pm

matriax wrote:@fuego96 Hey great demo! The baked lights looks great.

Thx!

matriax wrote:Is there anyway to bake all the shadows of the scene in a single texture, 2048x2048 or whatever, and add some filter blur in photoshop and apply this texture in the scene in some way?

Yes there is. But it would mean having all meshes share the same 2048x2048 texture space, effectively reducing texture (or in this case, shadow) resolution for each mesh. In the baked2k room case, I decided not to share and so each mesh (ceiling, floor, walls x 4) gets its own 2K texture (that includes the shadow).

Most 3D software would be able to render just the shadow map which in turn can be used as an "on/off" dynamic shadow (non moving). A transparency map would be one way to apply the shadow. Ideally, you would want the 3D software to render even the shadows as they are of higher fidelity (if photo-realism is your thing).
I don't need a better iPhone, I need to be better.
B
26
S
10
G
20
Posts: 68
Reputation: 11,913

Post » Thu Dec 15, 2016 10:18 pm

Anyone done any performance tests with this for mobile, either in browser or wrapped as native?
B
50
S
17
G
2
Posts: 110
Reputation: 4,484

Post » Thu Dec 15, 2016 10:30 pm

@fuego96 Just saw a tutorial that how bake shadows (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sB09T--_ZvU) on blender and seems is more complicated than i though, using nodes and lots of things by "BlenderGuru". I will wait to see if there is anyway to do in C2 or at least some way to add shadows in a good way.


Also i want to do a .capx with various basic objects(.OBJ) like boxes, spheres, stairs, pyramid,etc... with their texture UVmap for all the faces, some kit for fast prototyping. I started with the Box, but i can't get the blender create me the UVmap like this:

https://stinkyipod.files.wordpress.com/ ... /crate.jpg

Why is all too complicated in 3D? XD
B
25
S
10
G
3
Posts: 577
Reputation: 4,556

Post » Thu Dec 15, 2016 10:34 pm

@twg
Android
Samsung Galaxy Edge 6:
Fog example : FPS 53-56
HTC One m8:
Fog example : FPS 59-60


@matriax Texturing a box does not require a boxmap composed of the same face texture, you only need one square texture. If you want to make a box which has different faces then you should do it using 3DS Max (Multimaterial).
Banned User
B
17
S
7
G
24
Posts: 388
Reputation: 14,494

Post » Thu Dec 15, 2016 10:59 pm

@X3M I want to paint all the mesh using one texture that allows me set different image for each face(full control), A better example:

Image

But i don't know how select all the faces to unwrap the uvmap and get like the above image. ¿?. This is what i though Babylon3D will do on create the NewMesh, but if not is possible my idea is create my own basic library.

Also, the 0.6 will have animated textures using the frames as we have for sprite objects?
B
25
S
10
G
3
Posts: 577
Reputation: 4,556

Post » Thu Dec 15, 2016 11:46 pm

matriax wrote:...with their texture UVmap for all the faces, some kit for fast prototyping. I started with the Box, but i can't get the blender create me the UVmap like this:

https://stinkyipod.files.wordpress.com/ ... /crate.jpg

Why is all too complicated in 3D? XD


The crate is easy, it's just a matter of knowing how to get around the software (any software for that matter) :-)
I agree that it's not everyone's cup of tea.
I don't need a better iPhone, I need to be better.
B
26
S
10
G
20
Posts: 68
Reputation: 11,913

Post » Fri Dec 16, 2016 12:09 pm

@matriax 3DS Max is the easiest 3D software to get accustomed to , here is what you're looking for : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BjQaZVf6TbI
Then after you just have to export as .Obj or .JS and load it in C2. Thats it.
Banned User
B
17
S
7
G
24
Posts: 388
Reputation: 14,494

Post » Fri Dec 16, 2016 4:36 pm

@X3M But are 6 different textures to map the cube, i only want to edit an unique texture that covers all the faces of the mesh and allows me paint each face different. I found a blender tutorial and worked, this one: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e_dTES_CCbY .

Image

But i realized i can't do the thing i had in mind for my own library and i have to find another way. BTW, i can't set the texture to an .OBJ file, what's wrong? This is the .capx:
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/659 ... files.capx

The .OBJ files not have the animation window to set the Diffuse, Bump,etc... texture maps, also if i try to set the diffuse texture imported i get an error on the MeshOBJ plugin:

Image

How to import correctly an .OBJ file and their texture maps? I thought you import the .OBJ file and then in the edit image window you set the diffuse, bump,etc.. in the same way that the NewMesh objects. that is also how works in Q3D for .OBJ and .Js files.
B
25
S
10
G
3
Posts: 577
Reputation: 4,556

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests