Babylon3D: Standard Edition

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Mon Jan 16, 2017 8:19 am

@X3M Tested better the collision, destroy mesh and other things and glad now it works with duplicates and families, this make the work lots easier. BTW, If for the new update you can add the possibility to destroy any Mesh at the intersect condition will be great. Looks like on interesct condition the first mesh is prepared for something but when you try to destroy/interact with another turns crazy or something.

Also there is no way to do: When camera collides with a mesh > destroy the mesh . Or at least i was unable to do it.

---

Back to the camera thing, what happens to the TargetCamera? I'm doing some wrong or the Target Camera is a real bug?

I'm going to try fix the FreeCamera Y, now that i know takes the Yrotation in consideration if not i will pass to other things.
B
27
S
10
G
3
Posts: 600
Reputation: 4,652

Post » Mon Jan 16, 2017 8:37 am

@matriax I need a simple recreation of the bug if you don't mind, just a small capx. Or tell me how I can reproduce it.
Banned User
B
17
S
7
G
24
Posts: 388
Reputation: 14,494

Post » Mon Jan 16, 2017 8:41 am

@x3m I simply open your FPS template, change the FreeCamera by Target Camera and get the error. just that. i told you in the other post, here the image of the error:

Image
B
27
S
10
G
3
Posts: 600
Reputation: 4,652

Post » Mon Jan 16, 2017 11:43 am

@matriax Target camera does not have an ellipsoid. Each camera has its own parameters.
Banned User
B
17
S
7
G
24
Posts: 388
Reputation: 14,494

Post » Mon Jan 16, 2017 1:11 pm

X3M wrote:@matriax Target camera does not have an ellipsoid. Each camera has its own parameters.


And how can we know that? In the description camera will be great some advices like that, or simply make Babylon not take in consideration the ellipsoid when Target Camera is added to avoid the error.

BTW, the TargetCamera was for fix the FreeCamera problem when you fly, but with target camera seems we have to build our own controls for movement and camera rotation(for mouse). And also, without ellipsoid how the camera check the collisions? Also the gravity not works with targetCamera...

So, in my opinion better find a solution/fix for the FreeCamera to avoid fly, instead of build from 0 all the behaviour in Target Camera.

Any ideas?, Maybe by code in the plugin some action in the camera to switch if the FreeCamera take or not the Y.rotation in consideration? So if deactivated you walk etc... and with that active you can fly or use it as a "JetPack behaviour".

---

Other thing i'm wondering is, will be possible add in the plugin some action to use native Babylon.js code? So i can ask in the Babylon.js forum for a solutions and paste it on the events. Maybe is something impossible, just asking.

EDIT
For example i searched in their forums how to solve the problem and found this:
http://www.html5gamedevs.com/topic/1881 ... p-or-down/


So with an event to use native Babylon.js code i can try that solutions in case i can't fix myself with the babylon3D plugin.
B
27
S
10
G
3
Posts: 600
Reputation: 4,652

Post » Mon Jan 16, 2017 2:50 pm

@matriax You can already execute BabylonJS code in C2, I'll post a tutorial on youtube later.
Banned User
B
17
S
7
G
24
Posts: 388
Reputation: 14,494

Post » Mon Jan 16, 2017 4:07 pm

X3M wrote:@matriax You can already execute BabylonJS code in C2, I'll post a tutorial on youtube later.


@X3M WHAT? XD , where is the action? how i miss that! :O , Was announced in an old post or something? I'm trying to see but in the Store page still appears the 0.5 as last features and in the first page here in the forums i can't see nothing like that.

---

EDIT:
I can't find nothing, so maybe the way to add babylon.js is a bit tricky?

When you say execute Babylon.js code you mean adding it in the C2 events or by editing external things like the .js? Maybe "Set from JSON", using "execute javascript" or loaded by a .babylon scene file?... Waiting for that tutorial!
B
27
S
10
G
3
Posts: 600
Reputation: 4,652

Post » Mon Jan 16, 2017 7:41 pm

I think i know how have to be done, using function with the browser plugin to "execute javascript" ? .

So i guess we will have to import the Babylon.js to our project and call the babylon.js functions with the "execute javascript" action of the Browser plugin.

Still don't know how exactly have to be done, some dropbox examples i found are missing, but if you can provide a youtube tutorial and the .capx file showing with some events calling functions for scene, camera,etc.... will be awesome! .

---

@X3M In this Babylon.js or Babylon3D seems there is some automatic optimization when detects some framedrops that makes the render some pixelated. For example if i'm running the NW.JS and i do another thing that can make the render slow that cause for X seconds a frame rate under 45 FPS(or something like that) automatically babylon set a 2x pixelation, and if continues a 3x, or 4x....

Is there anyway to deactivate that?
B
27
S
10
G
3
Posts: 600
Reputation: 4,652

Post » Mon Jan 16, 2017 8:00 pm

@matriax There is no automatic optimization unless you assigned the Scene Optimizer behavior to the scene.
Banned User
B
17
S
7
G
24
Posts: 388
Reputation: 14,494

Post » Mon Jan 16, 2017 8:33 pm

X3M wrote:@matriax There is no automatic optimization unless you assigned the Scene Optimizer behavior to the scene.


Oh you're right! Seems i added that in the old versions and forgot it :S .
B
27
S
10
G
3
Posts: 600
Reputation: 4,652

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest