Babylon3D: Standard Edition

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Fri Feb 03, 2017 12:08 am

@x3m - ok i guess the issue is actually using "set position" after creating the object - then i get the error.

do i need to wait till next tick or something?
B
87
S
44
G
16
Posts: 1,009
Reputation: 17,946

Post » Fri Feb 03, 2017 12:25 am

@X3M - ok so i've figured out that i need to use "On mesh ready" to before re-positioning the object

now that it exists in the scene i'd like that object to move like a rocket being launched. lets say , just straight forward away from the player.

So i spawn the rocket where the player is, set its rotation to the same as the player.

then i tried using "every tick" -> 3d Mesh -translate locally on X 0.1 degrees but i get a null error "Cannot read property 'getMeshByName'

any tricks?

also "pinning" angle doesnt appear to work
B
87
S
44
G
16
Posts: 1,009
Reputation: 17,946

Post » Fri Feb 03, 2017 9:41 am

@justifun There is a function for that in the next update.
Banned User
B
17
S
7
G
24
Posts: 388
Reputation: 14,494

Post » Fri Feb 03, 2017 12:13 pm

@X3M There is a big possibility as Ashley stated in the past that C3 is going to be a customizable editor, meaning that usera would be able to create custom windows for their corresponding plugins etc. Also the answer on the information thread about being 3D seems like a politicians answer.
Is Construct 3 going to be 3D?
Our aim is to create the best 2D game maker.

Are you planing on creating a 3D editor inside C3 if there is the possibility ? This could be the main reason fo r me subscribing to C3..
B
35
S
11
G
3
Posts: 97
Reputation: 3,478

Post » Fri Feb 03, 2017 2:27 pm

@stefanos If the C3 editor layout is a WebGL canvas and Ashley will make it possible to render on it with the SDK then yes I will, otherwise there is no reason to make a 3D plugin for it if the layout editor is still limited like in C2.
Banned User
B
17
S
7
G
24
Posts: 388
Reputation: 14,494

Post » Fri Feb 03, 2017 2:29 pm

@X3M About the updates: "Better OBJ and JS models loading." means will have the option to set the textures in the C2 object like the NewMesh plugin? Or what you mean?
B
25
S
10
G
3
Posts: 580
Reputation: 4,562

Post » Fri Feb 03, 2017 2:33 pm

@matriax That is not possible since OBJ models come with their MTL files, and JS files have their texture images.
I meant that I optimized the loading to make them spawn faster.
Banned User
B
17
S
7
G
24
Posts: 388
Reputation: 14,494

Post » Fri Feb 03, 2017 3:42 pm

X3M wrote:@gamecorpstudio Thanks mate.
The next update is nearly finished, It is a more robust version of B3D which will make things a lot easier than it is already.
Here are some of the features :
- Better representation of the elements on the C2 layout. (Camera projection).
- Better integration with C2.
- Persisting scene mode which allows to save the state of the scene when moving from layout to another without losing the states of the elements of the previous scene.
- WebGL 2.0
- FPS friendly mode
- And some new behaviors.
- Easier BabylonJS javascript execution functions.
- Better OBJ and JS models loading.
- Bug free. ( Finally )



all the above are awesome features i bet theyil be a great addition ... i wonder of the webgl2.0 support i think it might be to early since its a beta testing over multiple platforms... could it do what C2 does? when is available on a system to be used and if not to fallback on webgl1.0?
B
78
S
23
G
69
Posts: 1,353
Reputation: 44,005

Post » Fri Feb 03, 2017 4:34 pm

@gamecorpstudio That's exactly what it is.
Banned User
B
17
S
7
G
24
Posts: 388
Reputation: 14,494

Post » Fri Feb 03, 2017 5:01 pm

@X3M Q3D loads the OBJS-JS on import files(Or at least the JS ones like the quake example) and you set the textures in the C2 objects using DIffuse, Bump,etc... in the animations names and also uses the object frames as texture animations.

So even with OBJ-JS they work like the NewMesh object with the addition of frame animation.

Maybe i'm wrong, now i can't check it, maybe @gamecorpstudio can you take a look? The example in Q3D of FPS with the heads and the one with the orcs in a room. They are OBJ-JS but the textures are in the C2 objects.
B
25
S
10
G
3
Posts: 580
Reputation: 4,562

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Jeremy450 and 4 guests