Background Question

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Oct 13, 2013 8:48 pm

Hello,

I have a little question, I use the Example Layout for the Infinity Jump
Game, now i want to add a Background there, but when i add the Background i can see the Player and the Platforms, what can i do now?

Thanks
B
11
S
2
Posts: 93
Reputation: 917

Post » Sun Oct 13, 2013 9:26 pm

set the BG to the lowest layer.
B
19
S
6
G
3
Posts: 197
Reputation: 4,154

Post » Sun Oct 13, 2013 10:17 pm

But now i have UI and Game as my Layers.

Game is 0
UI is 1

When i create now a Layer on the Buttom and change the name for example
to Background and i lock Game and UI and add a TileBackground, i cant see it Background is 0 and Game 1 and UI 2, but my Background is unter the Layout it is still white, please help me.
B
11
S
2
Posts: 93
Reputation: 917

Post » Mon Oct 14, 2013 7:37 am

@PlasmaGames2013 if you switch off the UI and Game layers does the Background look correct? If so then check to make sure the UI and Game layers have their backgrounds set to transparent.
B
13
S
4
Posts: 67
Reputation: 1,270

Post » Mon Oct 14, 2013 9:36 am

That is what it sounds like. The original bottom layer is probably not transparent. So when you put another layer under it, it is hidden.

For all layers except the new background, under "Layer Properties" set "Transparent" to "Yes"
B
233
S
62
G
33
Posts: 902
Reputation: 40,398

Post » Mon Oct 14, 2013 2:17 pm

Thanks, it works !

But now, my new problem is, that when i jump higher and higher my Background ends, is there a opbe portunity to let it be infinity?

Thanks
B
11
S
2
Posts: 93
Reputation: 917

Post » Mon Oct 14, 2013 3:16 pm

set the layer paralax to 0,0 that way it will stay in it's place.
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Mon Oct 14, 2013 5:31 pm

Thanks, it works very well !

Now i want to create a break function, that when some one touch the BreakSprite the Game makes a break and when i touch again on the Sprite that the Game is going on.
B
11
S
2
Posts: 93
Reputation: 917

Post » Mon Oct 14, 2013 5:52 pm

This should work:

I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Mon Oct 14, 2013 6:15 pm

wich function is:timescale = 1

I cant find it under System, can you give me the exactly name from the Function?
B
11
S
2
Posts: 93
Reputation: 917

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests