Ball is trapped between 2 objects

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Jul 05, 2012 8:36 pm

I've been trying to work this thing out.

I have a 2 circles and a ball.
I want the ball to explode When its trapped between the 2 balls while another object is pushing it down.



I Appreciate any Ideas.

Thanks
Haroon Shishani
B
5
Posts: 19
Reputation: 770

Post » Thu Jul 05, 2012 9:12 pm

ooh, that's a tricky one. I wonder if there is even anything in box 2D itself that can detect how much an object is being 'crushed?'
B
90
S
30
G
24
Posts: 3,189
Reputation: 32,400

Post » Thu Jul 05, 2012 9:14 pm

is there any function like isTouching that gives true if one object is touching another one ?
But the touching should depend on the image collision polygon.
I just want something like

If ball borders are touching both circles then
if that object on the first circle is going down and pushing the ball down then
explode the ball and destroy it
B
5
Posts: 19
Reputation: 770

Post » Thu Jul 05, 2012 9:19 pm

Why don't you post a .capx? so we can fix it
B
95
S
25
G
20
Posts: 3,052
Reputation: 22,613

Post » Thu Jul 05, 2012 9:21 pm

There is no upload option in my editor !
B
5
Posts: 19
Reputation: 770

Post » Thu Jul 05, 2012 9:26 pm

[QUOTE=haroonjoblo] There is no upload option in my editor ![/QUOTE]

I don't get that you say.

I think you might to register on dropbox, is a web service that you can store files at cloud hosting. 2 GB is free. Also everyone on this forum use dropbox.

Simply save as single file, it creates a .capx and upload your .capx on dropbox.Joannesalfa2012-07-05 21:28:06
B
95
S
25
G
20
Posts: 3,052
Reputation: 22,613

Post » Thu Jul 05, 2012 9:32 pm

If you want to test for 'touching', that is simple. Just use 'is overlapping'. I thought you wanted to find out if there is excessive force on the ball, more of a challenge.
B
90
S
30
G
24
Posts: 3,189
Reputation: 32,400

Post » Thu Jul 05, 2012 9:32 pm

I don't get what you don't get !!

I just said I don't know how to upload the file in here since the editor doesn't have an upload option :)

Any way I will register in the dropbox and post the file here.

Thanks
B
5
Posts: 19
Reputation: 770

Post » Thu Jul 05, 2012 9:38 pm

Why does the editor have no upload option? it's a subjective.

There a tutorial might help you, make sure to copy .capx

http://www.scirra.com/tutorials/42/upload-your-game-to-dropbox/page-1
B
95
S
25
G
20
Posts: 3,052
Reputation: 22,613

Post » Thu Jul 05, 2012 9:40 pm

Thanks sqiddster, I think I will try the overlap :)

And Joannesalfa Thanks you were helpful
B
5
Posts: 19
Reputation: 770

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 23 guests