Balloon effect

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Feb 06, 2012 3:24 pm

No need for manual (in this, case) just forum search:

That means different instances have different initial values. If you click on an individual instance, you can set initial values for its variables on the left bar. If all the instances have the same value, it'll show you the value in that screenshot, but if any are different, it'll say "<varies>" like that.

http://www.scirra.com/forum/varies-for-number-in-instance_topic48764.html
B
7
S
1
G
1
Posts: 37
Reputation: 1,159

Post » Mon Feb 06, 2012 3:33 pm

Use the UID for it, unique ID.

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/47035927/temp/Unique%20IDs%20%28UIDs%29.capx
ImageImageImageImageImageImage
B
93
S
20
G
14
Posts: 1,218
Reputation: 19,500

Post » Mon Feb 06, 2012 3:42 pm

Thank you :)
B
7
S
1
G
1
Posts: 37
Reputation: 1,159

Post » Fri Jan 24, 2014 12:58 am

could you make the boolean be <vares>?
B
6
S
1
Posts: 3
Reputation: 886

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Callan S, getplay, Kagubro and 21 guests

cron