[Behavior] 8directionMP, platformMP

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Fri Jan 27, 2012 1:01 am

@SullyTheStrange

Sorry, 8directionMP and platformMP now only support keyboard.rexrainbow2012-01-27 01:01:50
B
97
S
22
G
179
Posts: 4,124
Reputation: 104,555

Post » Tue Feb 21, 2012 11:59 pm

Okie dokie, it's been a while, but I'm finally getting around to finishing the custom controls and I ran into what I HOPE is one final problem. I reproduced it in this small capx:

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/19702035/platmptrouble.capx

It seems that when you try to change an extra control's keycode, it sometimes doesn't work. Here, at the start of layout, Jump is set to Space, Left is set to A, and Right is set to D. If you tap the H key, Jump changes to Shift, Left changes to D, and Right changes to A. It outputs text every time it detects an extra control being pressed, but after you press H and change the assigned keys, it doesn't work correctly anymore. "Left" will output like it should, but "Jump" still uses the old key and "Right" doesn't work no matter what you press.

I know this is an old plugin and you're probably sick of looking at it, but could you find the time to help me out again?
B
20
S
9
G
6
Posts: 607
Reputation: 6,112

Post » Thu Feb 23, 2012 1:00 pm

@SullyTheStrange

Thanks for testing, I'll fix it latter.
B
97
S
22
G
179
Posts: 4,124
Reputation: 104,555

Post » Thu Feb 23, 2012 1:29 pm

Update:

Update 8directionMP and platformMP following r79.4 and fix bugs, thank you @SullyTheStrange.
B
97
S
22
G
179
Posts: 4,124
Reputation: 104,555

Post » Wed Apr 04, 2012 1:45 pm

Very nice !
Thanks
B
39
S
6
G
8
Posts: 13
Reputation: 6,881

Post » Sat Jul 28, 2012 3:54 am

I will give up these two behavior. I might try to implement new one to replace them.
B
97
S
22
G
179
Posts: 4,124
Reputation: 104,555

Previous

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest