[Behavior] Inject base64 string as Sprite Image

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Mon May 21, 2012 1:56 pm

This plugin seems unstable in mobile devices, such as android or ipad. The sprite image doesn't show itself occasionally. [solved]curtischan2012-05-22 09:07:21
B
4
G
1
Posts: 22
Reputation: 519

Post » Tue Jun 05, 2012 12:51 am

@Pode, this is a very useful plugin! Thank you. How well does this currently work with AppMobi's DirectCanvas? I am wondering if I can use this for my mobile application. If it doesn't yet work, how soon can we expect a DirectCanvas compatible release? Thanks!
Image
B
10
S
3
G
2
Posts: 196
Reputation: 2,053

Post » Tue Jun 05, 2012 2:20 pm

@Dalal : I don't think it's compatible with DirectCanvas, since AppMobi's backend is OpenGL, not HTML (and base64 strings are HTML-world only).
If AppMobi's object is intelligent enough to parse the base64 string before passing it to the directCanvas, you can have the image. Else, there's no possibility to inject images.
Since I'm not using AppMobi for the moment, somebody needs to do the test and report it back here, sorry.
B
33
S
9
G
6
Posts: 709
Reputation: 6,704

Post » Wed Jun 06, 2012 4:49 am

Ah, that makes sense. I tested it and yep, it doesn't seem to be compatible :(

Oh well, I'll find another way.
Image
B
10
S
3
G
2
Posts: 196
Reputation: 2,053

Post » Thu Jan 17, 2013 7:38 am

@Pode I initially overlooked this plugin, because I had no idea it could load images from URLs directly too
This could be the ultimate solution to the eternal cross domain images problem, but...

[QUOTE=Pode] @Mulkaccino : it doesn't work with WebGL for the moment (as a lot of behaviors/plugins here) because I don't know how to force C2 to load an image as a WebGL texture after the framework was loaded...[/QUOTE]

Any chance this may have changed in the meantime?

Edit: Btw your DIV plugin in the html pack seems to work with webgl, and loads cross domain just fine with <img> innerHtml
But I need to use all the sprite properties, so a cross domain image loading behavior would be the best if it can work with webgllemo2013-01-17 08:04:00
B
20
S
5
G
8
Posts: 325
Reputation: 6,473

Post » Thu Jan 17, 2013 12:36 pm

This and WebGl
Would be gold for my app!

So please @Pode when u get the magic done, please notify me
B
56
S
20
G
13
Posts: 778
Reputation: 13,204

Post » Thu Nov 06, 2014 7:20 am

I get javascript error when using the plugin.
copied the folder to the plugins folder
restart construct 2
add object to object explorer
add object to layout
add event
Run > js error
B
6
Posts: 5
Reputation: 264

Post » Sat Nov 08, 2014 4:56 pm

oneon wrote:I get javascript error when using the plugin.
copied the folder to the plugins folder
restart construct 2
add object to object explorer
add object to layout
add event
Run > js error



I think the "Load from URL"action from the sprite object will work the same way
https://www.scirra.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=152506

And that is why you shall respect the bug reports guidelines, not only giving a capx is making the bug reproductible in one click in a situation they can work with (less time wasted trying to reproduce vague instructions) but also it helps filtering false positives.

Game design is all about decomposing the core of your game so it becomes simple instructions.
B
42
S
17
G
16
Posts: 2,094
Reputation: 15,355

Post » Fri Feb 13, 2015 11:28 am

I was having a problem where you would inject the image and then it wouldnt update until you went to a different layout and came back....

I just spent about 3 days trying to figure this shit out!!!

Apparently you have to disable WebGL for this plugin to work... now i guess i have to take a performance hit for this

;/
B
3
Posts: 9
Reputation: 195

Post » Sat Feb 14, 2015 4:29 am

pugbreeder wrote:I was having a problem where you would inject the image and then it wouldnt update until you went to a different layout and came back....

I just spent about 3 days trying to figure this shit out!!!

Apparently you have to disable WebGL for this plugin to work... now i guess i have to take a performance hit for this

;/



you can use the sprite load from url option. put the base64 string in as the url, and you are done :)
B
31
S
12
G
7
Posts: 412
Reputation: 6,864

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests