[Behavior] LiteTween

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Tue Jun 25, 2013 3:17 am

@jayderyu for repeat use a simple "system: every X seconds". Check the SizeTween .capx that lunarray posted in page 17.California2013-06-25 03:18:12
B
18
S
5
G
4
Posts: 568
Reputation: 5,079

Post » Tue Jun 25, 2013 3:52 am

Could you please summarize. I don't use beta's most of the time. the sample is in r135, i'm still lingering on 132.
B
87
S
18
G
9
Posts: 2,455
Reputation: 14,834

Post » Tue Jun 25, 2013 11:36 am

[QUOTE=Schoening] This is just lame

My Lerp Buttons:





Buttons with your EaseTween:





And Consider that my Version does not even apply any effects ![/QUOTE]


Here are the lerp buttons I made without LiteTween. There's only 4 buttons!

Demo

Capx


NECROKRIEG2013-06-25 11:55:14
B
15
S
6
G
3
Posts: 87
Reputation: 4,304

Post » Tue Jun 25, 2013 12:41 pm

@California
But I though it should work too for Textbox. Though maybe there are some quirks happening since textbox is a DOM element.

@jayderyu
I just found that set duration {1} bug. Fixed it, I'll post it later on.

As for repeat action, that would be like slowly evolving litetween and bringing back easetween again. One of my reason of making litetween is making it simple. For that I get rid all of the playmode and move it out to event sheet. It does cost more events that way, but well, more C2-ish.

B
32
S
5
G
1
Posts: 178
Reputation: 3,501

Post » Tue Jun 25, 2013 5:08 pm

[QUOTE=jayderyu] Could you please summarize. I don't use beta's most of the time. the sample is in r135, i'm still lingering on 132.[/QUOTE]
there ya go


https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/23009908/construct_forum_uploads/litetween_size.png
B
18
S
5
G
4
Posts: 568
Reputation: 5,079

Post » Tue Jun 25, 2013 5:15 pm

[QUOTE=NECROKRIEG] [QUOTE=Schoening] This is just lame

My Lerp Buttons:





Buttons with your EaseTween:





And Consider that my Version does not even apply any effects ![/QUOTE]


Here are the lerp buttons I made without LiteTween. There's only 4 buttons!

Demo

Capx


[/QUOTE]
@Schoening you could simplify and tidy your code using functions, params, families and subevents:
i.e.:
UPsprite on click
-- subEvent1: Is overlapping Top: functionSetCamera(param0 localVar CameraY 519, param1 lerpSide=1
-- subEvent2: Is overlapping Bottom: functionSetCamera(param0 localVar CameraY 519, param1 lerpSide=1

and in functionSetCamera:
DownSprite setActive to False
UPsprite setActive to False
etc
etc

hope you get the idea.

California2013-06-25 17:16:42
B
18
S
5
G
4
Posts: 568
Reputation: 5,079

Post » Tue Jun 25, 2013 5:54 pm

@lunarray
Well personally. I think just polish it up, fix any bugs. Then it's done. Though a ping-pong setting would round it out. Past that It seems LiteTween for tweening looking really good :)
B
87
S
18
G
9
Posts: 2,455
Reputation: 14,834

Post » Fri Jun 28, 2013 8:45 am

Small fixes for annoyances posted...

Also removed old litetween zip.
B
32
S
5
G
1
Posts: 178
Reputation: 3,501

Post » Sun Jun 30, 2013 10:04 am

Hi

Im using C2 136 and get this error on startup



/Flemming
B
22
S
12
G
10
Posts: 322
Reputation: 7,353

Post » Sun Jun 30, 2013 10:40 am

Looking good Lunarray :)

As a small suggestion. Can you please have it
LiteTween Set duration {0} seconds.   or {0}/sec

It's not a bug or anything, just a reading thing :D it's such a nitpick too. I feel bad for asking. It just feel's to have a lack of flow.

anyways, great plugin on of the best :)
B
87
S
18
G
9
Posts: 2,455
Reputation: 14,834

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests