[Behavior] LiteTween

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Thu Jul 19, 2012 9:10 pm

May be it's because the input for target and origin is a string and variable values are not properly interpreted.

Or it accepts only numbers.xoros2012-07-19 21:13:51
B
42
S
11
G
4
Posts: 505
Reputation: 7,267

Post » Fri Jul 20, 2012 11:45 am

[QUOTE=xoros] May be it's because the input for target and origin is a string and variable values are not properly interpreted.

Or it accepts only numbers.[/QUOTE]

You can make this work by "stringing" your properties, using the "str()".

example: str(Sprite.X) & "," & str(Sprite.Y)

However, this is very counter-productive as the events begin to look messy. Also, I find it weird that the Target is RELATIVE, and not absolute to the layout.

@lunarray if you could change both "initial" and "target" to allow us to use any object properties (or, say, global variable), then the target wouldn't have to be relative to the tweened object. If you wanted that, you could simply use "Sprite.X + 100, Sprite.Y + 100"

Maybe @ashley can help us? :D

This is the nicest tween plugin we have here - it has all the powerful tweening features from Flash! The only thing holding me from using it is the ability to use an object property as coordinate or value easily!
B
107
S
40
G
10
Posts: 456
Reputation: 13,202

Post » Mon Jul 23, 2012 12:22 pm

BUMP!
Sorry for bothering, but I'm excited to see this plugin working 100%! :P

If you guys think relative targeting is a big improvement, why not have a Dropdown Menu with the option between Absolute and Relative? (similar to the "Set Group Active" box)?
B
107
S
40
G
10
Posts: 456
Reputation: 13,202

Post » Tue Jul 24, 2012 8:07 am

Ah sorry for the late reply, I got many things happening irl >.< thank you for all the input, I will try to fix it soon...
B
32
S
5
G
1
Posts: 178
Reputation: 3,501

Post » Tue Jul 24, 2012 11:39 am

hahah don't worry @lunarray!
I'm in love with your plugin, that's all! XD

I've looked into your code, and I'll try to mess around with it tonight. If I make some progress I'll post it here.
B
107
S
40
G
10
Posts: 456
Reputation: 13,202

Post » Tue Jul 24, 2012 12:30 pm

Yeah, I don't really see the need for relative. C2 takes care of all of that for you.
Otherwise this plug is highly recommended in my book.
Image Image
B
161
S
48
G
89
Posts: 7,347
Reputation: 66,249

Post » Tue Jul 24, 2012 5:42 pm

Already updated the plugin to bring back the 'absolute' mode. And as for enabling the initial and target to accept variable, I don't know how to do that (guess I need help from more experienced plugin/behavior developer for that), so, I make a new action SetInitialX, SetInitialY, SetTargetX and SetTargetY...
B
32
S
5
G
1
Posts: 178
Reputation: 3,501

Post » Thu Jul 26, 2012 1:29 am

ugh, still didn't find the time to test it...
B
107
S
40
G
10
Posts: 456
Reputation: 13,202

Post » Thu Jul 26, 2012 9:15 pm

hi lunarray!
I started using it! It is so much better now!

One bug I noticed so far is that I can't use a single zero on the initial/target dialogs for rotation. There's no crash or anything, the object simply stands on the initial angle.

EDIT:
Ugh, nevermind, I was using relative (so 0 for target made it rotate zero degrees) gammabeam2012-07-26 21:18:29
B
107
S
40
G
10
Posts: 456
Reputation: 13,202

Post » Mon Jul 30, 2012 8:41 pm

Not being able to use variables to set the X and Y at the same time (excluding gammabeam's great workaround a few posts back) is a little disappointing, but being able to use variables when setting the X and Y separately works just as well.

Thank you for continually making this plugin better and better!
B
19
S
5
G
1
Posts: 104
Reputation: 2,920

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests