[Behavior] LiteTween

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Thu Jun 18, 2015 3:22 am

@anmaz
Okay, been busy these two days. I just checked out your code. You use two tween that plays together.

There are two tween which is Up, and Down; The problem is, the Up progress is still at 1.0 when Down finished playing, so Up won't be able to play since it's already at the end. You need to either use Reverse, or 'Seek 0' to place it back at the beginning.

This is the corrected capx and the other one is just something i think would simplify it.

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/553 ... waves.capx
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/553 ... aves2.capx

PS: I changed the tween behaviour a bit to help with reversing control, please redownload it.
B
33
S
6
G
1
Posts: 180
Reputation: 3,630

Post » Thu Jun 18, 2015 12:44 pm

It seems C2 doesn't like your three digit version number. Opening a project made with 1.1 complains that the new version is older than the old one! Looking at the documentation, it only supports an x.y format. Setting the version to 1.2 in the edittime.js fixes the issue.
ImageImageImage
B
67
S
19
G
124
Posts: 3,219
Reputation: 74,425

Post » Thu Jun 18, 2015 4:02 pm

@lunarray
Thank you very much, it works really well now!
I don't have words to express my gratitude. Thanks for the time dedicated to me!
B
4
Posts: 5
Reputation: 210

Post » Fri Jun 19, 2015 12:26 am

this is awesome!
thank you very much!
B
8
S
1
Posts: 13
Reputation: 1,187

Post » Sat Jun 20, 2015 7:22 am

@blackhornet
Thank you for telling me, I just changed the 1.2.1 version to 1.3. It's not something big that warrant a minor version change, but I still change it from 1.2 to 1.3 to make sure people knew something was changed.
B
33
S
6
G
1
Posts: 180
Reputation: 3,630

Post » Mon Jun 29, 2015 5:16 pm

I don't know if this has already been addressed, but when I try to use this feature on mobile I can sometimes have issues with high performance costs (as compared to me making my own lerp function, etc).

Is there any way around this or something i'm doing wrong?

It can create lag on even some high end tablets X).
Check out http://3dswing.com/ for games (in the works) and tutorials on Q3D plugin for construct 2.
-Masterofwin
B
9
S
2
Posts: 53
Reputation: 664

Post » Tue Jun 30, 2015 8:27 am

@bhain7

It shouldn't have that problem it should be light enough because i use lookup array. Can you show me your capx or at least explain which part is causing trouble?
B
33
S
6
G
1
Posts: 180
Reputation: 3,630

Post » Tue Jun 30, 2015 8:24 pm

Sure! It might take me some time but i'll try to see if I can remember where I had the capx with that issue.
Check out http://3dswing.com/ for games (in the works) and tutorials on Q3D plugin for construct 2.
-Masterofwin
B
9
S
2
Posts: 53
Reputation: 664

Post » Fri Jul 03, 2015 8:46 am

I'm experiencing a weird behavior: if the object is moved by physics and it's size is tweened on top, the movement stops, than the tweening animation plays back, than movement continues.

Looks like it's the issue with C2 physics, I tried animating it with another approach and get the same behavior.

I tried using chipmunk physics by @R0J0hound and it doesn't produce this behavior - nice!
B
42
S
11
G
4
Posts: 505
Reputation: 7,267

Post » Tue Jul 07, 2015 6:06 am

I am having problems when I tween the scale and try to flip the sprite it won't flip.

I noticed that you said you fixed it before but I am using the v1.3 and I am having the issue.
FIX 5/7/2014: Fixed issue of scale tween with flipped or mirrored sprites
B
7
S
2
Posts: 56
Reputation: 644

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest