[Behavior] LiteTween

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Thu Feb 09, 2017 9:04 pm

@Zathan check your logic and tween settings. Negative values do work!
Image
B
30
S
9
G
3
Posts: 171
Reputation: 3,334

Post » Thu Feb 09, 2017 9:47 pm

@Zathan

Have you tried to make it a 1 to 1 relation like this ?
https://www.dropbox.com/s/l4ymw0h7f0g05 ... .capx?dl=0
B
33
S
18
G
28
Posts: 2,493
Reputation: 20,950

Post » Fri Feb 10, 2017 9:04 pm

99Instances2Go wrote:@Zathan

Have you tried to make it a 1 to 1 relation like this ?
https://www.dropbox.com/s/l4ymw0h7f0g05 ... .capx?dl=0

Thank you for the example!
But, why did you take the litetween away? My doubt is about the functionality of it. Folks say that if I put negative values it works, but I couldn't achieve this in the capx. What is wrong in my logic?
B
20
S
4
Posts: 387
Reputation: 2,274

Post » Sat Feb 11, 2017 3:03 am

@Zathan
Zathan wrote:When I'm using the angle tween, how can I choose if the movement is clockwise or counter-clockwise?


What I did was instead of 0 to 360.
I used 0.001 and 359.999.

What it is doing is going the shortest distance.
By offsetting it just the tiniest bit solves it.

It isn't limited to 360. I used 719.999 for 720 in order to get two spins.
I could use -719.999 in order to make it spin the other way.
B
68
S
37
G
13
Posts: 241
Reputation: 12,785

Post » Sat Feb 11, 2017 1:12 pm

Hi!

I am having a problem when using Bullet and LiteTween Behaviour at the same time:

I have an object that moves at angle 90º when clicked (with the Bullet Behaviour) and, after a second, it stops. When the Bullet speed is equal to 0, a LiteTween starts and makes it move to a target. This works fine. But, when I click the object once again, instead of moving at angle 90º, it moves at angle 0º. I have already tried everything. I even tried changing the "angle of motion" property in the debugger from 0 to 90, but it doesn't allow me, it is blocked at 0. I can change all the other properties (vectors, gravity, etc), but not the angle of motion.

Therefore, I think it is a bug, LiteTween somehow blocks the "angle of motion" property in the Bullet Behaviour. I can post a sample capx if you want.
B
21
S
7
G
1
Posts: 165
Reputation: 1,912

Post » Mon Feb 13, 2017 12:33 am

Does anyone know if this plugin already uses Delta Time (dt)?
I can't search dt in "Search this topic" because there is a 3 letter limit.
I was only able to search Delta Time and only got 1 result.
I didn't see it in the manual.

EDIT********

I tested it. It seems to already use dt or it remains accurate if it doesn't.
I tested for 10 seconds.

I added a 100,000 particle effect to slow my game down.
I added dt to LiteTween and it finished in 31 seconds.
The LiteTween where I didn't add dt finished in about 10 seconds.



I am assuming by adding dt to LiteTween it removed it from that instance.
Last edited by Unconnected on Mon Feb 13, 2017 1:05 am, edited 4 times in total.
B
68
S
37
G
13
Posts: 241
Reputation: 12,785

Post » Mon Feb 13, 2017 12:46 am

@Unconnected
Yes it does.
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
22
G
257
Posts: 3,791
Reputation: 142,698

Post » Mon Feb 13, 2017 12:55 am

@blackhornet

I remembered how to test it after I posted.

Thanks for the confirm. :D
B
68
S
37
G
13
Posts: 241
Reputation: 12,785

Post » Tue Feb 14, 2017 6:55 am

Message: herules can only post plain text URLS until they have 500 rep. 1 URLS modified. Why?
Hi...

i try to use this behavior, linier mode.
when my sprite collision with another object, i pin that object and i want to that object will follow the sprite. but it can't.

here is my file : https://www.dropbox.com/s/np0kqhwolmkis ... .capx?dl=0

thanks anyway
B
2
Posts: 1
Reputation: 152

Post » Wed Feb 15, 2017 12:04 am

gameglaux wrote:Hey @lunarray is there any chance you could make a value tween take a target value like position/scale? It would be slightly cleaner to use "start, target" for value tweens.


:o I finally added a 'set target' event after an 'Initialize' to test it. I don't fully understand the reason that was given, I am sure it is valid though. :) It took me a few hours to figure out why it wasn't working and to find it in the forums in context. I thought I had something wrong or interfering with it. :P It would be nice to have a note or an option in a future update. It was my first time using Value as a Tweened Property.

Great Plug-in by the way. It is making things a lot easier. :D
My project is a lot cleaner because of this plugin.
I was able to remove a ton of events and was able to replace it with only 1 or 2 because of this.
B
68
S
37
G
13
Posts: 241
Reputation: 12,785

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests