[Behavior] LiteTween

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Fri Oct 19, 2012 7:34 am

Can Target accept a variable value or an expression or just a fixed number?
B
41
S
11
G
4
Posts: 428
Reputation: 7,356

Post » Tue Oct 23, 2012 12:58 am

It can't accept variable value, only a fixed number in form of "x,y". For now some of the feature is broken :(, so, if you met a bug please be kind to share it here, I am trying hard to find a free time to fix this behaviour.
B
33
S
6
G
1
Posts: 180
Reputation: 3,630

Post » Tue Oct 23, 2012 12:53 pm

i'm using this behaviour a lot.

semms like most things are working ok at my end. would love to be able to input expressions instead of fixed numbers
B
41
S
11
G
4
Posts: 428
Reputation: 7,356

Post » Sat Oct 27, 2012 5:56 am

How do I find out which version I'm using?
B
134
S
65
G
16
Posts: 1,766
Reputation: 19,190

Post » Sun Oct 28, 2012 10:16 am

I am afraid there are no easy way, you should open the behaviors\lunarray.tween\edittime.js using editor (notepad will do) and look at the version.
B
33
S
6
G
1
Posts: 180
Reputation: 3,630

Post » Mon Oct 29, 2012 4:22 pm

@lunarray, great plugin so far, especially all possible easing functions (bounce out is my favorite), but there seems to be an issue with starting the tween, while another tween of the same object type is running. To put it different, you can't start tweening instances, while another instances of the same object type are being tweened.

E.g. "MoveTo" behavior can do this.
B
42
S
11
G
4
Posts: 505
Reputation: 7,267

Post » Mon Oct 29, 2012 6:10 pm

i have the same problem like xoros

also is it possible to add a new playback function: play x times
B
41
S
11
G
4
Posts: 428
Reputation: 7,356

Post » Wed Oct 31, 2012 12:23 am

Could you post me a simple capx xoros/bjadams? It would help me alot to understand the problem :>

Also for "play x time", I will consider it, but my goal for the time being is eliminating bugs and optimizing the tween, so it would have to wait :(
B
33
S
6
G
1
Posts: 180
Reputation: 3,630

Post » Thu Nov 01, 2012 8:50 am

Here's the .capx, where you can see the problem. Please note, you need 3 third party plugins in order to run it:

1) Easy Tween
2) Nickname
3) MoveTo

In the group "Move blocks" you can find it under the "Move blocks down" comment. Enable tweening with "EasyTween" and disable tweening with "MoveTo". Try to click on the chunks of blocks very fast, in order to see the effect.xoros2012-11-01 08:52:54
B
42
S
11
G
4
Posts: 505
Reputation: 7,267

Post » Fri Nov 02, 2012 11:02 am

Ah, I see what you meant. It is not a bug, it is working as intended.

Short Answer: It's not really a bug actually, use the action "Force start" instead of "Start".

Long Answer: Play once mode ignored subsequent start call if it is in mid-tween. It is by design, and have something to do with relative mode (geez, relative mode really brings alot of trouble). If you use Force start, it will be played regardless of the tween state.

I hope it works for you, I tried it on my computer and it works fine here.

PS: Very nice work there with the game :>lunarray2012-11-02 11:06:07
B
33
S
6
G
1
Posts: 180
Reputation: 3,630

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests