[Behavior] Monopoly movement

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Thu Jan 29, 2015 2:58 am

Update: Fix bug.


@saulochina

Thanks for reporting this bug, I had fixed it, please download this behavior again.
B
104
S
25
G
213
Posts: 4,280
Reputation: 122,072

Post » Wed Feb 04, 2015 2:51 pm

Thanks @rexrainbow for sharing!
B
137
S
23
G
16
Posts: 886
Reputation: 30,952

Post » Thu Jul 16, 2015 2:58 pm

can i use some of your plugins for a premium assets capx i want to build? that is the question!
its starting to bother me for a while... or do i have to license them? id be happy to donate if there was a way! also can you post for future a free license agreement, or terms of use? that wold make us the users of your plugins to be sure we dont brake some copyright laws.

i ask about this issue because even though, its a pleasure for you to make these plugins, there is a work behind it, which by now summaries in weeks, or months, only you know what you've been through, so i can imagine if you want to change your mind, and later on make your repository premium content, thats why i ask you now this question so we all know, what can happen, if by any means, at some point the plugins turn into a company :) has small chances at this point, but still, i want to know is safe to use them. ive'd meet a few wrong people in past and i dont judge them, but i got burned 2 times, so i dont want to get burned again in this line of work, since its going to be total disruptive when shit happens if you understand me.

i love your plugins, makes some of my work much easier and makes me understand way better some C2 functionalities pushing me forward to find a work-around the issues, using only default c2. but now im at 1 point where its easier to use this plugin for a monopoly like game, and as always thanks for sharing and thanks for reading this!
Image
B
61
S
19
G
67
Posts: 1,308
Reputation: 41,909

Post » Thu Jul 16, 2015 3:47 pm

@gamecorpstudio

You could use my all plugins for free, in (commercial) templates , applications. Just tell me the link of product, I will post it on my website of plugin documents.

My plugins will NOT be charged (i.e. free for all), because that I did not think I had enough time for custom services (consultant) -- time is money.
B
104
S
25
G
213
Posts: 4,280
Reputation: 122,072

Post » Thu Jul 16, 2015 5:45 pm

rexrainbow wrote:
You could use my all plugins for free, in (commercial) templates , applications. Just tell me the link of product, I will post it on my website of plugin documents.

My plugins will NOT be charged (i.e. free for all), because that I did not think I had enough time for custom services (consultant) -- time is money.

awesome , ive'd seen a earlier post of this issue before, but wanted to make sure, since it was long time from then till now, its not yet a started project more of writing and designing the template right now, it will be a custom new monopoly game, more interesting then the original but with the same principle of movement by rolling dices, just wold have some additional tweaks i like to call them. when il have a working product for sure il leave u a notice, its one of my main project i had in mind for long time, and thanks to a friend that will act as investor, and some partners i meet lately now im able to make this project come to life, and hopefully will add some new shine to Construct2 and the Rex's plugins which we all love. for sure il have a short demo by end of next week since a big problem of the project will be taken by graphics, which is going to be isometric, and also wanted to ask you, is the monopoly movement able to move in isometric grid or only in the orthogonal one? it wold be awesome if wold work in the isometric grid, it will make a lot of things easier .


never mind i figured it out, was a matter of loop indexing the right properties ,... ok so now lets get the things moving :D thanks Rex your awesome
Image
B
61
S
19
G
67
Posts: 1,308
Reputation: 41,909

Post » Fri Jul 17, 2015 2:49 am

@gamecorpstudio

Yes, this behavior could be used in isometric grid.
isometric or orthogonal are the same logically, the different between them is the mapping from logic position to physical (real) position.
B
104
S
25
G
213
Posts: 4,280
Reputation: 122,072

Post » Mon Feb 01, 2016 1:55 am

I love your plugins and behaviors they really help and save time. I have not looked at the documents yet for this, But would this work for board game like candy land, clue, shoots in ladders, sorry or life, Where the player chooses the end location on dice roll instead of auto move player piece?
B
29
S
13
G
10
Posts: 355
Reputation: 8,312

Post » Mon Feb 01, 2016 4:09 am

@Carbincopy

It is possible, imo. Although I had not created a rope-style board like "candy land" yet.
B
104
S
25
G
213
Posts: 4,280
Reputation: 122,072

Post » Mon Feb 01, 2016 12:06 pm

Demo: Monopoly on a "ring board"
Capx
- click to move chess


There are 36 tiles arranged in a ring, which will map to a square board with size to 36x1 (rex_board plugin). Each tile using "action:Add tile" instead of "action: Create tile", to only register the logic position in board plugin. And set the property "Wrap" to "Yes" (rex_board plugin)
Now here is a "ring board".


@Carbincopy
Check it.
B
104
S
25
G
213
Posts: 4,280
Reputation: 122,072

Post » Mon Feb 01, 2016 5:58 pm

rexrainbow wrote:Demo: Monopoly on a "ring board"
Capx
- click to move chess


There are 36 tiles arranged in a ring, which will map to a square board with size to 36x1 (rex_board plugin). Each tile using "action:Add tile" instead of "action: Create tile", to only register the logic position in board plugin. And set the property "Wrap" to "Yes" (rex_board plugin)
Now here is a "ring board".


@Carbincopy
Check it.

Very Cool and Inspiring. Thanks for all your time and efforts. Jeremy C.
B
29
S
13
G
10
Posts: 355
Reputation: 8,312

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests