[Behavior] moveto

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Thu Jun 27, 2013 8:58 am

@rexrainbow

Well I can't seem to replicate it now and my main file is working fine after I opened it today. Must have been my PC acting up yesterday.
Thanks for the reply
B
12
S
4
G
1
Posts: 137
Reputation: 1,519

Post » Fri Jun 28, 2013 12:04 am

@rexrainbow

How to use your recent Platform MoveTo Behavior that is in your Repo?
Any Capx?
B
13
S
3
G
1
Posts: 60
Reputation: 1,828

Post » Fri Jun 28, 2013 1:57 am

@psycholize

Platform_MoveTo behavior will simulate Left/Right arrowkey pressing until the sprite moving over target X position.

Capx , event 9.
B
108
S
26
G
259
Posts: 4,430
Reputation: 145,679

Post » Mon Jul 01, 2013 4:48 pm

@rextrainbow

Just wanted to say thank you for the awesome MoveTo behavior! Simple yet incredibly useful.
B
10
S
3
Posts: 233
Reputation: 1,537

Post » Wed Jul 03, 2013 5:41 pm

rexrainbow

Sorry if this is the wrong post,but I have a problem/request for your rotateto plugin.

I you have a sprite rotating in one direction (say clockwise) and tell it to turn to the other direction (counter-clockwise) it keeps it speed.

Would it be possible to have it decelerate to counter-act it's "momentum"?

Thanks.
Follow me on Twitter @evgLabs
B
34
S
14
G
4
Posts: 251
Reputation: 4,074

Post » Thu Jul 04, 2013 3:24 am

@YetAnotherSuperhero

Do you mean that slowing down the speed to 0, then changing the direction, then speeding up to ma speed?
B
108
S
26
G
259
Posts: 4,430
Reputation: 145,679

Post » Thu Jul 04, 2013 5:24 am

Yeah that's right!

Would it be possible?
Follow me on Twitter @evgLabs
B
34
S
14
G
4
Posts: 251
Reputation: 4,074

Post » Thu Jul 04, 2013 5:38 am

@YetAnotherSuperhero

I need to check the rotate behavior.
BTW, there already had an official rotate behavior, why not put this requirement to "Construct 2 general"forum?
     
B
108
S
26
G
259
Posts: 4,430
Reputation: 145,679

Post » Sun Sep 01, 2013 7:25 am

@rexrainbow - I downloaded your MoveTo behavior and, as @Ashley said we could do, dragged it into C2, itself. The only behavior I see, though, is a "Drag & Drop", which I didn't add. What am I doing wrong?
Thanks, man.
I'm seeking Narnia. Who wants to come with me! Aslan is on the move!
B
135
S
22
G
8
Posts: 770
Reputation: 14,689

Post » Sun Sep 01, 2013 7:51 pm

move the unzipped moveTo folder to c:/prgoram files/construct2/html5/exporter/behaviors/
B
12
S
3
G
1
Posts: 347
Reputation: 2,866

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: carlosabreu1981 and 6 guests