[Behavior] moveto

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Wed Jun 26, 2013 5:38 pm

@rexrainbow

Recently used moveto on a part of my game but when I export in the latest node webkit and try to run it it errors (r135-136). It's fixed if I remove it but thats going to be a lot of work.
Got any fixes?

B
12
S
4
G
1
Posts: 137
Reputation: 1,519

Post » Thu Jun 27, 2013 1:45 am

@mapmerry

I test it in my environment (r136 64bit), it works fine.
[code]+ on any touch start
- Move to (Touch.X, Touch.Y)[/code]

Could you provide a simple testing capx?
B
97
S
22
G
176
Posts: 4,109
Reputation: 103,021

Post » Thu Jun 27, 2013 8:58 am

@rexrainbow

Well I can't seem to replicate it now and my main file is working fine after I opened it today. Must have been my PC acting up yesterday.
Thanks for the reply
B
12
S
4
G
1
Posts: 137
Reputation: 1,519

Post » Fri Jun 28, 2013 12:04 am

@rexrainbow

How to use your recent Platform MoveTo Behavior that is in your Repo?
Any Capx?
B
13
S
3
G
1
Posts: 60
Reputation: 1,828

Post » Fri Jun 28, 2013 1:57 am

@psycholize

Platform_MoveTo behavior will simulate Left/Right arrowkey pressing until the sprite moving over target X position.

Capx , event 9.
B
97
S
22
G
176
Posts: 4,109
Reputation: 103,021

Post » Mon Jul 01, 2013 4:48 pm

@rextrainbow

Just wanted to say thank you for the awesome MoveTo behavior! Simple yet incredibly useful.
B
10
S
3
Posts: 233
Reputation: 1,537

Post » Wed Jul 03, 2013 5:41 pm

rexrainbow

Sorry if this is the wrong post,but I have a problem/request for your rotateto plugin.

I you have a sprite rotating in one direction (say clockwise) and tell it to turn to the other direction (counter-clockwise) it keeps it speed.

Would it be possible to have it decelerate to counter-act it's "momentum"?

Thanks.
Follow me on Twitter @evgLabs
B
33
S
14
G
4
Posts: 251
Reputation: 4,049

Post » Thu Jul 04, 2013 3:24 am

@YetAnotherSuperhero

Do you mean that slowing down the speed to 0, then changing the direction, then speeding up to ma speed?
B
97
S
22
G
176
Posts: 4,109
Reputation: 103,021

Post » Thu Jul 04, 2013 5:24 am

Yeah that's right!

Would it be possible?
Follow me on Twitter @evgLabs
B
33
S
14
G
4
Posts: 251
Reputation: 4,049

Post » Thu Jul 04, 2013 5:38 am

@YetAnotherSuperhero

I need to check the rotate behavior.
BTW, there already had an official rotate behavior, why not put this requirement to "Construct 2 general"forum?
     
B
97
S
22
G
176
Posts: 4,109
Reputation: 103,021

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests