[Behavior] moveto

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Sat Nov 09, 2013 2:31 am

@rexrainbow, thans for the moveTo plugin, but i can add the behaviour to a tectbox, however when i want to select the action on the event sheet, its not listed in the list of objects to be selected. Is there a way around this or its not possible
B
15
S
4
Posts: 138
Reputation: 2,003

Post » Mon Jan 20, 2014 2:02 pm

@rexrainbow I've run into a bit of a brick wall with the moveTo plugin; it updates the current angle of motion after the sprite has changed direction, moved, and come to a halt. I'm trying to use the current movement angle to trigger animations, and at the moment they are all a step behind.
slap it onto the flappy bird template...
bang it on google play with all the other shovelware...
sorted...
B
36
S
7
G
4
Posts: 322
Reputation: 8,280

Post » Fri Feb 21, 2014 10:38 am

Is it a limitation of the Construct 2 free edition that i can't use this plugin ?
B
9
S
2
Posts: 106
Reputation: 987

Post » Fri Feb 21, 2014 1:53 pm

@argail

Free edition could use all 3rd plugins, include this one.
B
108
S
26
G
251
Posts: 4,404
Reputation: 141,625

Post » Sat Feb 22, 2014 10:20 am

it gives me an error that it can't be load due to incompatibility. i'm using the last release of construct 2.
B
9
S
2
Posts: 106
Reputation: 987

Post » Sat Feb 22, 2014 2:22 pm

Ok, i solved.... it was my mistake of course!!! wrong folder... :D
B
9
S
2
Posts: 106
Reputation: 987

Post » Sat Feb 22, 2014 3:35 pm

I have tried it and it works fine Rex. Thanks again for this plug ins
:D :D
B
242
S
37
G
15
Posts: 1,931
Reputation: 39,920

Post » Sat Mar 08, 2014 3:56 pm

I'm sorry, I don't mean to bump this topic (if that's bad), but this plugin is absolutely amazing. Thank you for taking the time to create it!
B
7
S
1
G
1
Posts: 56
Reputation: 732

Post » Fri Mar 21, 2014 8:22 am

punkineo wrote:I'm sorry, I don't mean to bump this topic (if that's bad), but this plugin is absolutely amazing. Thank you for taking the time to create it!


I agree totally ;)
B
17
S
5
G
2
Posts: 173
Reputation: 2,085

Post » Mon Apr 21, 2014 6:57 am

For all who are interested:

I am writing a shoot-em-up game and I needed to design flight patterns for my enemy ships. It's kind of like a waypoint system where they would move into the play area past the top of the screen, moveto point A, moveto point B, moveto point C etc... until it moves to outside the screen again past the bottom.

However, the moveto plugin kept on triggering true on the condition "On MoveTo Hit Target", which is what I didn't want. So I made a small modification on line 105 of runtime.js:

Instead of this:
Code: Select all
if ( (this.remain_distance <= 0) || (this.current_speed <= 0) )


it's now:
Code: Select all
if (this.remain_distance <= 0)


I sure don't need "current_speed <= 0" to be true. Just wanted to share is all... it might help those who want such a waypoint feature.

Or maybe it's an error? Not sure, that's for @rexrainbow to comment.
=========================================
If you are on Linkedin, join other C2 professionals and network on the Scirra Construct 2 Developer Group at https://www.linkedin.com/groups?home=&gid=6732005
B
47
S
11
G
6
Posts: 193
Reputation: 7,704

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: gnasleeg and 0 guests