[Behavior] moveto

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Sun Jun 07, 2015 12:26 am

MovingAngleStart is fine. Thanks for taking the time to add this! I kind of found a different solution but it involves a dummy var and some other stuff and still isn't perfect.
Image
B
225
S
27
G
13
Posts: 1,774
Reputation: 18,024

Post » Sun Jun 07, 2015 1:55 am

Uptate

MoveTo behavior: add expression:MovingAngleStart to get angle between start point to target position.



@Tokinsom
Done.
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,120
Reputation: 104,047

Post » Sat Jun 13, 2015 3:54 am

hi rex,
i would like to use your moveto plugin
when i install it on c2
and when i lunch c2 it gives me the following error
http://www.hostingpics.net/viewer.php?i ... moveto.png]http://img11.hostingpics.net/pics/903678moveto.png
B
31
S
7
G
1
Posts: 643
Reputation: 3,258

Post » Sat Jun 13, 2015 5:11 am

matrixreal wrote:hi rex,
i would like to use your moveto plugin
when i install it on c2
and when i lunch c2 it gives me the following error
http://www.hostingpics.net/viewer.php?i ... moveto.png]http://img11.hostingpics.net/pics/903678moveto.png


It should be put at behaviors folder, not plugins folder.
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,120
Reputation: 104,047

Post » Sat Aug 08, 2015 10:02 am

I have it on the behaviours folder and still when I load a capx says that I am missing the behaviour as if it wasnt there.
B
14
S
5
Posts: 248
Reputation: 1,705

Post » Sat Aug 08, 2015 12:46 pm

@Smileh

I have no idea, sorry.
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,120
Reputation: 104,047

Post » Tue Aug 11, 2015 9:10 pm

Hey! I really love the MoveTo behaviour. But I'm having a problem with it. Say I have an object with bullet behavior moving towards the right. And on click I use the MoveTo x=self.x y=self.y+100.

It does everything right until it reaches the correct position. But once there the object jumps back to the x where it was before the I clicked.

Is there a solution to this? I can not provide a capx because I'm at work. I might be able to do it tomorrow but I whould like to figure this out as soon as possible. Thanks
B
11
S
4
G
2
Posts: 116
Reputation: 1,919

Post » Wed Aug 12, 2015 4:23 am

@DetteMan

It is better to provide a test capx. Sorry I could not understand whole problem.
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,120
Reputation: 104,047

Post » Wed Aug 12, 2015 10:49 am

Here is a simple capx I made to show you what i mean. I whould like the square to move in a straight line, keeping the motion of the bullet behavior.
https://drive.google.com/uc?export=download&id=0B-fFT9zZyH3CN2V6eTJfMGRHRUk
B
11
S
4
G
2
Posts: 116
Reputation: 1,919

Post » Wed Aug 12, 2015 11:23 am

DetteMan Bullet behaviour set enabled to disabled first in property then RUN it
B
206
S
27
G
13
Posts: 1,845
Reputation: 35,820

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests