[behavior] rex_bCmdqueue (command queue)

Post your work in progress addons and get feedback

Post » Fri May 23, 2014 7:22 am

rex_bCmdqueue - command queue

For example, "action:set target XY" in moveTo behavior will set the target position by latest action. User could pend target position by this command queue behavior, to assign next target position while "condition: on hit target".
B
108
S
26
G
267
Posts: 4,455
Reputation: 149,745

Post » Sat May 24, 2014 5:44 am

B
108
S
26
G
267
Posts: 4,455
Reputation: 149,745

Post » Sun May 25, 2014 1:16 am

Add "Expression:CmdToString", "Action:Load JSON commands", "Action:Load CSV commands". See document for more detail, sample capx files are included.
B
108
S
26
G
267
Posts: 4,455
Reputation: 149,745

Post » Sun May 25, 2014 5:12 pm

Queues - wow, that plugin will be super useful when ready.
B
45
S
11
G
4
Posts: 517
Reputation: 7,393

Post » Mon May 26, 2014 2:48 am

@xoros

It is almost ready. I am waiting for suggestion.
B
108
S
26
G
267
Posts: 4,455
Reputation: 149,745

Post » Mon May 26, 2014 2:58 pm

@rexrainbow

just tested your plugin and it's great as it is, but as for suggestions:
1. A new repeat mode: Random. So it jumps through the queue positions randomly (for some unpredictability)
2. Action: insert. So it will be possible to add a parameter at any position of a queue (Another question is how to determine this position? May be with position index)
B
45
S
11
G
4
Posts: 517
Reputation: 7,393

Post » Tue May 27, 2014 3:45 am

@xoros

Thanks for these suggestions.

I had added somethings in this behavior,
"Action:Insert at": Insert command at specific index.
"Action:Set next index": Set next index for "action:Next". Input a random number to start at random position.

See the document for more detail.
B
108
S
26
G
267
Posts: 4,455
Reputation: 149,745

Post » Tue May 27, 2014 5:59 am

User might want to have a single command handler for all rex_bCmdqueue behaviors if there has more then one rex_bCmdqueue behavior.
So it might be better to have a standalone command handler behavior (or said function behavior). I will try it.
B
108
S
26
G
267
Posts: 4,455
Reputation: 149,745

Post » Tue May 27, 2014 6:24 am

Or using official function plugin, but shift all parameters down, and assign param(0) to be UID.
For example , passing param(0)= 3, param(1)= 10 to function object, the received parameters will be (UID, 3 , 10).

Hum... it might be better I guess.
B
108
S
26
G
267
Posts: 4,455
Reputation: 149,745

Post » Tue May 27, 2014 9:12 am

Great. This will be a killer plugin. I'll tinker with it some more and may be come up with something.
B
45
S
11
G
4
Posts: 517
Reputation: 7,393

Next

Return to Work in Progress Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest