[Behavior] Rubber Band

Post your work in progress addons and get feedback

Post » Wed Jan 21, 2015 8:40 am

RubberBandDemo.capx
Good localTimeOfDay everyone,

I just started playing aroung with writing C2 Extentions a bit.
Started with a go for a 'rubber band' behavior. ie. one object tied to another with a bit of dynamic.

I couldn't find any other Plugin doing it, but might have missed something.

Take a look, if you like. [url got removed here: googledrive -> 0B8GeG5mMVvKNMXlZSDhyZDJ1bVU ].
There is also the code. [url got removed here: github -> simulated-tea/Construct2-RubberBand ].

And in the rare incident of one of the more experienced C2 Veterans taking a look at the code, pointing out obvious mistakes, highlighting C2 best practices or just making useful suggestions is highly welcome.

EDIT:
Updated the plugin (v0.7) to allow the usage of multiple bands on one object.
(Docu says, this may break any existing usages of the plugin, if any should exist yet.)
Relevant demo: [url would probably still get removed: googledrive -> 0B8GeG5mMVvKNdHBNY2NlUnJnSjQ ]
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by simulatedTea on Sun Feb 08, 2015 6:11 pm, edited 4 times in total.
B
S
G

Post » Wed Jan 21, 2015 8:44 am

[RESERVED}
Last edited by simulatedTea on Sun Feb 08, 2015 7:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.
B
S
G

Post » Wed Jan 21, 2015 9:37 am

Very neat!

Poinnng.gif

It also appears quite efficient, I was just having trouble figuring out how to "chain" several objects (have smaller in-between objects that move at, say, 50% of the big main object) - attempt to use sequential Relaxed length values didn't work.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
S
G

Post » Wed Jan 21, 2015 11:37 am

Haha, I didn't even get that far with my testing yet. :)

What exactly are you thinking of? / trying to model?

I am still thinking about supporting multiple 'targets' to be tied to.