[Behavior] scrolling (for text/sprite font plugin)

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Sun Feb 28, 2016 6:17 pm

improve the description :)
B
7
S
3
G
1
Posts: 104
Reputation: 1,012

Post » Fri Mar 04, 2016 8:35 am

Hi there! It seems plugin is not available from link you provided in your first post, unless I'm missing something really obvious!
B
3
Posts: 1
Reputation: 177

Post » Fri Mar 04, 2016 8:41 am

Just wrote:Hi there! It seems plugin is not available from link you provided in your first post, unless I'm missing something really obvious!

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/577 ... rolling.7z
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,119
Reputation: 104,045

Post » Tue Nov 22, 2016 10:19 am

Update

Fix bug when scrolling in one line.
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,119
Reputation: 104,045

Post » Sun Dec 04, 2016 9:52 am

I tried your text scrolling plugin [percentage scrolling] (because it was the only text scrolling script I could understand), and either I've made a mistake, or it can't handle larger volumes of text. I can't get it to recognise the & newline commands, and it misses a space at around every line of text.
Was hoping to find out whether it's my error, or plugin error.
Image
B
18
S
9
G
2
Posts: 150
Reputation: 2,600

Post » Sun Dec 04, 2016 12:28 pm

@Aurora Australis

Could you provide a test capx for this case?
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,119
Reputation: 104,045

Post » Sun Dec 04, 2016 7:25 pm

rexrainbow wrote:@Aurora Australis
Could you provide a test capx for this case?


https://www.dropbox.com/s/7qcaotsmj0avz ... .capx?dl=0
B
18
S
9
G
2
Posts: 150
Reputation: 2,600

Post » Mon Dec 05, 2016 2:39 am

Update

Fix bug of missing newline when scrolling official text object.



@Aurora Australis

Try updating this behavior again, the newline bug had been fixed.
But the space between each word works fine, do I misunderstand "it misses a space at around every line of text", can you paste the bug by a snapshot?
B
97
S
22
G
178
Posts: 4,119
Reputation: 104,045

Post » Mon Dec 05, 2016 7:22 am

rexrainbow wrote:Update
Try updating this behavior again, the newline bug had been fixed.
But the space between each word works fine, do I misunderstand "it misses a space at around every line of text", can you paste the bug by a snapshot?

The bugfix also fixed the missing spaces :)
B
18
S
9
G
2
Posts: 150
Reputation: 2,600

Previous

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bitmichael and 3 guests