[BEHAVIOR] Shake (not camera)

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Thu Nov 24, 2016 7:54 am

@Jaydon
@purplemonkey

Here is a modified shake behavior, fixed bug of shaking all instances and added "Condition:On shacking end".
Behavior
sample capx
B
108
S
26
G
258
Posts: 4,430
Reputation: 145,179

Post » Thu Nov 24, 2016 4:31 pm

rexrainbow it's awesome! Thanks!
ImageImageImage
B
42
S
17
G
3
Posts: 155
Reputation: 5,096

Post » Fri Nov 25, 2016 8:20 pm

@rexrainbow great behaviour rex!

Any chance of a speed parameter and a flag to affect actual position (or expressions to get x/y offsets)?
The origin offset expressions are confusing because wouldnt they just be the objects position you can get with x & y?
Image
B
29
S
9
G
3
Posts: 170
Reputation: 3,297

Post » Sat Nov 26, 2016 3:13 am

@gameglaux

I found ( or defined ) this shake behavior as a "visual effect", it changes the visual position before rendering, recover position back before events executed, like it never moved.
Therefor you could move this object without the side effect of this shake behavior.
B
108
S
26
G
258
Posts: 4,430
Reputation: 145,179

Post » Fri Mar 10, 2017 8:14 pm

Thank you, GOD Bless you.
B
8
Posts: 6
Reputation: 312

Post » Sat Mar 11, 2017 2:59 am

@rexrainbow Is there any way to get this to work with the Pin Behavior? I tried both effect and behavior modes and they don't seem to work.

Edit: Nevermind...just figured it out. The behavior has to be added after the pin behavior. I had it before.
B
79
S
51
G
39
Posts: 370
Reputation: 24,705

Post » Mon Mar 27, 2017 12:31 am

rexrainbow wrote:@Jaydon
@purplemonkey

Here is a modified shake behavior, fixed bug of shaking all instances and added "Condition:On shacking end".
Behavior
sample capx


I think the link is dead...
B
22
S
9
G
9
Posts: 38
Reputation: 6,128

Post » Mon Mar 27, 2017 2:21 am

B
108
S
26
G
258
Posts: 4,430
Reputation: 145,179

Post » Wed Aug 09, 2017 2:39 pm

Thanks @rexrainbow

I never installed plugins. Is this plugin works on Android?
B
7
S
3
G
2
Posts: 106
Reputation: 2,021

Post » Wed Aug 09, 2017 3:13 pm

@marcinkowski

That behavior only has some logic, thus it should be ran at any platform.
B
108
S
26
G
258
Posts: 4,430
Reputation: 145,179

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: delgado, Kyatric and 2 guests