[Behavior] Sprite Effects & inject Text on Sprite

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Fri Oct 05, 2012 1:57 pm

@msv0001 : strange, I don't have that bug. Can you provide the .capx ?
@arcalaus : I see what you want to do. I need to add a function to the plugin to do that (substract or XOR).
@inkBot : since everything is calculated in JS (no WebGL shader), when the size is too big (1024 seems a bit heavy), and if your machine isn't ultra-recent, if think the calculation is going to be killed byt the browser after some time. NEver had any problem with texture of 512 and under.
@LittleStain : it's a bug in the display in the IDE, it's working when you run it, (at least it should).
B
33
S
9
G
6
Posts: 709
Reputation: 6,704

Post » Sat Oct 06, 2012 10:35 am

@Pode : I can't get perspective transform to work in my own project, although it does work in the example capx. Only difference I've been able to spot is that your sprites have both the "inject text on sprite" as the "image effects and inject text" behaviors.

I've even created a new empty project to see if the problem lay within my bigger one, but still no result. The perspective thing would have really been a great visual addition to my project, but I will try to find another solution.
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
53
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,157
Reputation: 19,744

Post » Thu Nov 01, 2012 8:17 am

I've discovered my problem with the perspective transform.. It won't work with webgl enabled.. Once I set webgl to Off perspective-transform worked as expected..
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
53
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,157
Reputation: 19,744

Post » Mon Dec 03, 2012 5:37 pm

I've been trying to use this today, but have had some problems.


-This isn't working for-
Chrome 23.0.1271.95 m
FireFox 17.1


-Works in-
Opera 12.11
Android stock browser
Android Chrome
IOS 5.? safari

What i'm trying to do is change a default colour(200,200,50) to (r,g,b, 45)
I want to implement custom colouring on a basic body sprite. For chrome and firefox it's not working, but for works for the others I listed. So not sure what I'm doing wrong.

Played with the sample 2.0 back on page 1 and it works. So there must be something that I should be doing on chrome and ff. I will look into it some more.

Ok, found a solution. I'm not sure why it works in Opera desktop and FF, Chrome not so. However the fix was that I needed to "save current image" first. Now it works fine.

BYW this is an AWESOME program.

However is it possible to add the feature so that we can do
Change RGB to Transparency. This would also be a nice feature for doing in game stencil creation.jayderyu2012-12-03 19:45:46
B
87
S
18
G
9
Posts: 2,455
Reputation: 14,834

Post » Mon Dec 03, 2012 10:52 pm

Nope, NM. It's not working again. I have no idea what determines the success of the colour change or not :|



I give up. It's working again. I'm not going to touch another thing in regards to the colour situation.

jayderyu2012-12-03 23:51:02
B
87
S
18
G
9
Posts: 2,455
Reputation: 14,834

Post » Thu Jan 03, 2013 4:06 pm

Hello.

Great behavior! but for some reason if I change the RGB for a sprite, it only changes for one animation, is there any workaround??

And the Tint doesn't seem to do anything on my Sprite :/

ThanksGa2Z2013-01-03 22:23:23
B
4
S
1
Posts: 22
Reputation: 671

Post » Fri Jan 04, 2013 1:45 pm

@Ga2Z : i'm going to update the behavior soon. I'll check those bugs at the same time.
B
33
S
9
G
6
Posts: 709
Reputation: 6,704

Post » Sun Feb 10, 2013 6:58 am

really cool behavior.


B
73
S
24
G
37
Posts: 147
Reputation: 23,731

Post » Mon Mar 11, 2013 11:06 pm

Hi Pode, I just started to use this behavior, I use the "Change RGB Color" Action. It seems works in IE but not in Chrome. neither on mobile. Is there anything I did wrong?
B
14
S
2
G
1
Posts: 94
Reputation: 2,089

Post » Tue Mar 12, 2013 6:22 pm

OK I also realized its not work when webGL is on. For for mobile its not working, probably because of cocoonJS is not supported
B
14
S
2
G
1
Posts: 94
Reputation: 2,089

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest