[Behavior] Step

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Tue Nov 08, 2011 8:17 am

Step
Update: 0213/04/05
(icon is made by Gonz Devour, thanks)

Step behavior is extracted from custom movement behavior. It can interpolate points linearly between two points.

Here is an example.

To use step behavior,
1. Add step behavior below any movement behavior like 8direction, platform.


2. Create some trace points in event sheet like



Another things,
- property "Noise shift": shift the interpolation points by a random distance(pixel), 0 is no noise shift.
- action "Force stepping": user can move sprite by "Set X","Set Y" then call "Force stepping" to create the moving trace in a tick.
rexrainbow2013-04-05 03:00:17
B
108
S
26
G
271
Posts: 4,471
Reputation: 151,777

Post » Wed Nov 30, 2011 8:29 am

Love it! Can this be used to move a sprite? Say, I am making an event where a sprite moves towards the player to talk. Can I achieve this with Step?
B
47
S
10
G
6
Posts: 455
Reputation: 8,336

Post » Wed Nov 30, 2011 9:36 am

Sorry, I can't understand your requirement actually.
I guess...
Step behavior is try to insert some points from previous position to current position. So you can use step to add moving trajectory.
But "to talk"... humm... I think it can't.rexrainbow2011-11-30 09:37:36
B
108
S
26
G
271
Posts: 4,471
Reputation: 151,777

Post » Wed Jan 25, 2012 4:13 pm

This looks cool .. but i am to new to have any clue how to implement it usefull
B
40
S
11
G
4
Posts: 665
Reputation: 8,453

Post » Mon Mar 26, 2012 12:46 am

Update:

Add version to 0.8.
B
108
S
26
G
271
Posts: 4,471
Reputation: 151,777

Post » Sat May 12, 2012 1:08 pm

If I understand that right, that one could be usefull for online network things to reduce send packages? Sounds nice.
B
24
S
9
G
2
Posts: 294
Reputation: 3,160

Post » Sat May 12, 2012 3:15 pm

@zyblade

It might be, I'm not sure.
B
108
S
26
G
271
Posts: 4,471
Reputation: 151,777

Post » Sat May 12, 2012 11:02 pm

@rexrainbow Can you add option, create a dot every (for example) 10 pixels?
B
110
S
27
G
47
Posts: 1,887
Reputation: 35,799

Post » Sun May 13, 2012 12:20 am

@delgado

"Pixels per step" in properties table might match this requirement.
B
108
S
26
G
271
Posts: 4,471
Reputation: 151,777

Post » Fri Apr 05, 2013 3:01 am

Update

Support save/load system
B
108
S
26
G
271
Posts: 4,471
Reputation: 151,777

Next

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests