[Behavior] Typing (for text / sprite font plugin)

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Sun Mar 11, 2012 1:42 am

Document, plugin and sample capx file are included.
Last edited by rexrainbow on Fri Dec 23, 2016 6:39 am, edited 2 times in total.
B
110
S
28
G
280
Posts: 4,488
Reputation: 156,568

Post » Sun Mar 11, 2012 1:57 am

Nice1!

Thanx for building this awesome plugin
B
59
S
21
G
14
Posts: 779
Reputation: 13,927

Post » Sun Mar 11, 2012 4:08 pm

@rexrainbow
Just wanted to express my appreciation for this plugin again.

I noticed something strange going on with the example though. It brings up this screen on firefox and/or chrome. I've got the most up-to-date versions of rex_text/rex_function/rex_timeline.

Screen:


I created a really simple project to see if I could duplicate the problem. Could this be because I'm still using the r80.2 release?


Here is the sample capx:
capx

The code only has one line in it:


If I comment this out, the project previews normally.

Any idea what's going on?


B
31
S
7
G
8
Posts: 232
Reputation: 6,284

Post » Mon Mar 12, 2012 12:02 am

@cacotigon

This capx works fine in my computer, I'm using r80.2, too.

Try to re-download textplus plugin again. Actually, older (previous) version has this bug.
B
110
S
28
G
280
Posts: 4,488
Reputation: 156,568

Post » Mon Mar 12, 2012 8:41 pm

That fixed it! Weird, I really thought I had the latest version. :)
Thanks~~
B
31
S
7
G
8
Posts: 232
Reputation: 6,284

Post » Mon Mar 19, 2012 12:21 am

Update:

Add version to 1.0
B
110
S
28
G
280
Posts: 4,488
Reputation: 156,568

Post » Thu May 24, 2012 5:18 am

Update:


Behavior: typing


I put "typing" feature into a behavior for text object. So that user could add "typing" to official text object.


The same, it need a timeline object to get a timer for typing.rexrainbow2012-05-24 09:11:47
B
110
S
28
G
280
Posts: 4,488
Reputation: 156,568

Post » Thu May 24, 2012 8:37 am

Hey rex, your link is 404 :O
B
99
S
35
G
29
Posts: 3,139
Reputation: 28,421

Post » Thu May 24, 2012 9:12 am

@Joannesalfa

Thanks, I had updated link.
B
110
S
28
G
280
Posts: 4,488
Reputation: 156,568

Post » Tue Jul 31, 2012 12:54 am

Update

When stop typing, user could select to show all text or just keep current text.
B
110
S
28
G
280
Posts: 4,488
Reputation: 156,568

Next

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests