[Behavior]PathFinder

Post your completed addons to share with the community

Post » Wed Sep 07, 2011 9:59 am

Ha yes, to open the .capx, you first need the behavior in C2 folders.
Added the info on the first post.

Thanks for the comments and feedback.Kyatric2011-09-07 10:01:41
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,999
Reputation: 57,793

Post » Wed Sep 07, 2011 12:43 pm

Amazing this will be massively useful! Thanks Kyatric.
B
21
S
7
G
2
Posts: 185
Reputation: 3,280

Post » Wed Sep 07, 2011 1:50 pm

This is great, much appreciated.
B
37
S
19
G
18
Posts: 613
Reputation: 10,231

Post » Wed Sep 07, 2011 3:06 pm

Thanks kyatric! That's a very useful behavior, well done!
B
35
S
8
G
8
Posts: 532
Reputation: 6,868

Post » Fri Sep 09, 2011 2:46 pm

Job well done!
B
14
S
3
G
2
Posts: 37
Reputation: 1,893

Post » Fri Sep 09, 2011 5:03 pm

This is fantastic. Not only is it a great behaviour but the Cap explains something else I have been trying to get right as well! Thanks
B
16
S
2
G
4
Posts: 67
Reputation: 3,295

Post » Sat Sep 10, 2011 12:01 am

This looks great... but how do I get an object to move along the path?
B
90
S
30
G
24
Posts: 3,189
Reputation: 32,400

Post » Sat Sep 10, 2011 12:29 am

The idea is to move it from the Sprite's position to PathList(nextCell)'s position (object.PathFinder.getCtX(CurrentCell + 1), object.PathFinder.getCtY(CurrentCell + 1)).
I'm working on this for my current game, I'll try to make an example capx out of it.Kyatric2011-09-10 00:31:40
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,999
Reputation: 57,793

Post » Tue Sep 13, 2011 12:52 pm

Changelog:

13-09-2011: Reuploaded PFDemo.capx and the C2runtime.js from the demo to fix a bug when clicking the GUI panel button, if the panel was showing/hiding and/or the commands fading in/out.
Update to the PathFinder behavior runtime itself (setCellSizeSide). It appeared that the PathFinder was looking for a path out of the layout boundaries.

Let me know if you experience any trouble.Kyatric2011-09-13 12:53:50
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,999
Reputation: 57,793

Post » Tue Sep 13, 2011 1:11 pm

I am still eager to find an easy way for an object to move along a path. Also will this kill my performance if i want to have multiple instances of an object tracking a moving target? Would it work if I just tell them to calculate a path twice, 4 times a second instead?
B
90
S
30
G
24
Posts: 3,189
Reputation: 32,400

PreviousNext

Return to Completed Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Sobieski74 and 1 guest